Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
109
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 August 2001
Incubus are one of those bands that almost everyone into rock will like, and in the same way as Deftones and Lostprophets are "cool" nu-metal. This album is actually quite a bit less heavy than either of the aforementioned bands, but Incubus are definitely a cool band to like (which shouldn't matter, by the way), unlike "pop metal bands", say Linkin Park (whom I also like).
Standout tracks are "Privelege", "The Warmth", "Stellar", "Drive", and "Pardon Me"
Overall, the best thing about this rock album is it's refreshing positivity, which totally reflect the way I think, especially if you're having hard times, listening to someone screaming about how unhappy they are isn't going to help. Try this instead.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2002
To say that this album is great would be a fair understatement. This being only incubus' second full length album just shows the incredible musicianship of the Californian Quintet. Make Yourself is diverse, ambitous and enjoyable. The opening salvo of Privelage gets the album off to a great start and unlike many albums it gets better. Drive the only official single off the album is a mellow song with stylish DJ links by Chris Killmore, but the best song on the album is Pardon Me where Brandon Boyd explodes into the chorus backed by the sizzling guitars of Mike Einziger. But that still leaves the other two members out: Dirk Lance (on bass) lays the foundation to the soulful nu-metal and Jose Pasillas II lays the rhythm. This album is on the scale of life altering... Listen and learn.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2003
I was surprised to see this at #8 on the uk 'nu-metal' chart.... I hate the term 'nu-metal' and most of the bands on that list shouldn't be there... With that said... I was also surprised this album is still up there on the charts...my fave incubus album...the diversity of this record is amazing...but you Brits are a bit behind....next album comes out Feb.2004... get them both!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
great quality good listen, fast service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
One of there best albums for sure
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Brand new, undamaged, great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2016
Great Product, fast delivery xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
cant dislike a bit of incubus
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2001
WOW! That's exactly what I said after hearing this great albumn. Science was good, this is brilliant. And what is so good is the difference of this albumn. it is still Incubus and lovers of Science will still love this but people who thought Science was only average or downright awful could still enjoy this albumn. This albumn starts out with the great song Privelige and continues onto greats like Make Yourself and Drive (undoubtedly one of the greatest songs I've ever heard...ever) Theres also the added bonus of the acoustic versions of Pardon me, Stellar and Make yourself as well as the excellent live orchestral version of Drive. This is one of those albumns which you listen to all the way through and love every single song. This is without any question highly recommended to anyone that likes music or is vaguely interested in any kind of culture...it's that good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
massively underated band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)