Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
33
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 September 2000
This is my favourite all-time album, by my favourite all-time group. The songs have a depth and reality that any subsequent releases have sadly lacked, especially the dreadful Bilingual. Tracks such as To Face The Truth, Only The Wind, and, of course, Being Boring represent PSB at their creative and musical peak, and it's a sad reflection on the record-buying public that this album was a relative flop commercially. I'd recommend Very or Actually for PSB virgins, but this is the one for everyone else.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2001
From the tongue-in-cheek opener, this is so far from being boring its almost uplifting. Every track here sets a mood for a cozy night in, in front of a log fire! Its one of those albums that grows on you and takes a few listens to actually get into it. Its typical PSB stuff here but the strings give it an atmosphere and coherence their other albums dont give. A very understated album that every home should have..........buy it now!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2009
Musically speaking, FANTASTIC. The bad is the sound which I considered it to be bad and deserved a better engineering

Regards
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
The boys most mature classic is still as fresh now 24 years later... Every emotion possible, the ultimate tear jerker...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Nice music, fairly tinkly tankly pop although I think their 80s stuff is better, more memorable but this is good enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Great music, the best album they ever made. Every song is a good one, I play it every day more than once!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
Great music, CD was like new, jewel case and booklet included.
I l o v e this cd. Thanks again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2011
Um dos melhores da dupla. Sem questionar letras com conteúdo homossexual, o fato é que as músicas são todas excelentes. Recomendo sem dúvidas, a não ser pelo fato de a remasterização não ter saído como imaginei, pois me parece que a equalização tirou um pouco do som agudo, comparando com a versão anterior.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
Very nice. Product received as described!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
Excellent by the superb PSB !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.68
£7.89

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)