Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 30 June 2014
Original Nintendo cable is best. Sometimescould this you can think you'll save money on cheaper models, but in the long run the quality and longevity is hard to beat. Great purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2006
If your looking for the most compatible link cable with your Game Boy Advance system then this is it. The real question is whether it's worth it...

The Official Game Boy Advance Link cable is not to be confused with other Game Boy link cable formats as it is not cross compatible with earlier versions of Game Boy I'm afraid, meaning you'll need to purchase seperate cables for different formats.

Probably more shockingly is the fact that it is NOT compatible with all applicable GBA games, which is ridiculous considering this is mean't to be your official choice.

My advice to you is stay away.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2013
This cable is self explanatory, serves the purpose very well and I cant complain. Should be a bit cheaper though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2001
I directly disagree with the previous reviewer. I bought this cable to link my GBA with my GBA games to a friend or relatives. If I wanted to use my GBC games I would use my already purchased link cable for the GBC. The lack of compatibility between the two is not important considering most people who have GBC and want to play multiplier games already have a link cable for that purpose. By buying Nintendo you're also buying reliability and guaranteed compatibility. I advise you not to buy a 3rd person link cable as they have been known to go down when playing single cart multi-player games. Anyway this cable is a beauty and works without fault.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2004
If you wish to fight,race or trade with your friends using your trusted GBA,then look no further!This link cable is strong, and will endure a little bashing (I don't mean that you can start swinging it around using it like a lasso).This the Official kit so there is no fear of it breaking down with repeated use.Avoid cheap alternatives! Buy this!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2001
The official link cable from Nintendo does everything it claims to be able to do - link two game boy advanced's for the purpose of multiplayer gaming. Great. Why am I only giving this one star?
One of the big selling points of the GBA is the compatability of original or GBColour carts and this cable DOES NOT allow 2 player gaming on these carts. To do that you need a GBColour cable.
A dreadful oversight or a strategy from Nintendo to make us spend more money? You decide.
However, should you want to only have one cable which does both may I recommend the Blaze one which has the hub for four players and a switch to convert between GBA and GBC. It's also less expensive.
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2015
Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2004
This is the worst goddamn product i have ever seen do not buy it it is a waste of 10 bucks, it sucks sucks sucks, this piece of crap wont work for ANY pokemon games an sucks sweaty sac.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2001
The link cable allows 4 players to play on just one game. It may have less options and worse graphics, but still is more fun than anything ever seen on a handheld. You'll love whipping your mates, anytime, anywhere, it's fantastic. Just two words to describe it, 'buy, now.'
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)