Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
255
4.7 out of 5 stars
Rear Window [DVD] [1954]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.11+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 31 July 2017
My favourite movie! James Stewart plays a famous photographer housebound after an accident leaves him in a wheelchair with a cast on his leg. Looking out the window into his apartment's courtyard, he begins to spy on his neighbours and suspects one of them of murder. What follows is a simple yet thrilling tale of him, his girlfriend (Grace Kelly) and his nurse attempting to solve the mystery. Told mainly from the protagonist's apartment it's a well crafted movie brimming with atmosphere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
A little dated now but brought back many happy memories. This film sparked my interest in photography so it has a special place in the memory.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
Wonderful film, taking place on the same set throughout, like a stage play. None the worst for this though.very menacing at times, style introduced by Grace Kelly, what dresses! What a cool blonde! Only thing I have against her is that she plays the same character in every film, and with amazing woodeness not achieved by any other actor before or since. Nice to look at and she makes her male lead work harder than they ever had to do before. Great film though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
An absolute classic! I chose this as the first thriller film for my son to watch as we've been introducing different genres to him and he enjoyed it very much!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Rear window proves that there's no need to rush at 160 miles per hour to make a good thriller. The main character, played by James Stewart, has a broken leg in plaster (courtesy of Hitchcock at the end of the film he has both legs broken...), so his movements are more than limited, still the film will keep you excited and delighted. Grace Kelly has never been more beautiful.
Full of Hitchcock's humour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
Really good film. He's like me he likes people watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Great product excellent price many thanks Brian
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
Another Film that I really enjoyed, James Stewart plays a great part, I just love it. it's got a good story line a great film to watch with your feet up on a Sunday afternoon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Slow but a great film. Typical James Stewart
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
top dvd.
quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)