Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
31
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£19.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2017
Excellent kids Movie. This film is Perfect for Fans of the Original Digimon Series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2001
This movie certainly won't be to everyones taste, and it helps to have a bit of knowledge about the Digimon background (From the T.V series 1 and 2)if you're to understand any of it. But, for a hard core fan, and certainly anyone new who's into colourful anmie fun - with a cool soundtrack - this is a must see.
The movie does try to act as a stand alone film in its own right, with a feeble, if not graphic and exciting explanation of what Digimon are at the beginning. The story then progresses 4 years into the realms of series 1 and the beginnings of a plot. It seems simple at first, but get into the movie and watch it again and the little twists and hints will surprise you.
So, a evil Digimon is bred on the internet, and begins a nonstop data meal with the whole world wide web as a buffet. Its up to Tai and Izzy to save the day with their digimon pals Agumon and Tentomon to save the day...digievolution and fighting ensues of course. With the help of the other digidestined the internet evil is overcome just in time to save the world from ultimate disaster - phew - or is it.
A terrible legacy is left for the present digidestined team to clean up,with the help of a new friend! Will they finally defeat the evil virus, and restore digi-peace? Loud, powerful and new characters appear, and the ultimate digibattle ensues. Looks like the digidestined are done for without the power of the golden digieggs!
Kids, and big kids (like me) will love it. The music is addictive. The plot a little thin. Peppered with little spots of satire and dry humour, and lashings of morals, this is a film with wide appeal.
Parents with a anti-voilence or anti 'MON disposition steer clear. This is one for the young, and the young at heart.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2001
this film is ok.it has all the same people in it as in the tv series.it has a good story to it which is easy enough to follow(seen as i am only eight years old).and i enjoyed it a lot and so did my brother(aged five).
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
I saw it at the cinema years ago when i was Young
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Digimon is one of those timeless classics which take you back to your childhood. I own this on video and though i would get the dvd. Amazing price, a bargain for such a good movie :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2001
Firstly before Istart my review i'd like to point out that Digimon is not similar to Pokemon and you should really do more research before making such a claim. Kids do not collect monsters in Digimon and they never try to go out adventuring in the same way as Pokemon, in Digimonthey are doing it to save the world.
I'd also like to correct you on your Digi-short and explain it in a much more informed way:
Digimon are creatures made from computer data that inhabit a world parrallel to our own, the Digital World. Special children are chosen (about twelve in total) to have their own Digimon so they can fight evil and save the world.
In the film (the main "middle film") someone has tried to create a Digimon on their PC but it was infected by a virus and let lose on the internet. The children you see with their Digimon on the internet (their are four of them) are Digi-Destined, chosen children whom are some of few that get tgeir own Digimon. In the film they are "uploaded" to the internet from the "Digital World" so they could fight this evil creature eating the internet. The "abstract enviroment" is actually the artists impression of being "inside" the internet.
All in all this film does entertain you, is humoures and has a good soundtrack throughout. I would recommend this to any Digimon or Anime fan, anyone against "mon's" should stay away.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Remember that weird Canadian show with the cut-out black and white photo kids? Angela Anaconda?
There's a tiny segment of that at the start.
It's okay, don't worry, she manages to have a daydream that's not about picking on the Quebecois girl.
And you can fast forward DVDs
Other than that, FILM!!! YEAH!!!!! FILM!!!!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2011
I'll admit, when it originally came to cinemas, I didn't go to see it because I was a Pokémon fan, but I grew into Digimon. I do love the film and the humour of it, but then again, I am a big child and still have the same interests I had when I was younger. I can't fault the film, although it would've been nice to have scenes cut out from the English dub as well as Japanese dubbing and subtitles. If you watch the Japanese AND the English, you'll realise they're very different films due to what's been cut out and what the Japanese actually say. I'd of liked to have had both just to see the comparison, but I can see why it wasn't included. The Japanese version is much darker (Tai and Kari's dad is an alcoholic that comes home drunk late at night?). Over all, I do love this film, and so does my friend, hence why I bought two copies!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2010
My boys aged 7 and 10 both love watching this dvd and have been watching it over and over again many times. this dvd is also scratch proof which ia an added bonus. would recommend to any digimon and pokemon fans, a must buy!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2001
This has to the greatest movie ever released. It follows the 8 Digi-destined on a quest to save the real worlds internet and the real world itself from an evil digimon called Infermon, a Digimon that has got into the internet. It all leads to a supreme climax. I'll say no more.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse