Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
16


on 31 December 2001
I am a difficult man to please and impress but this has blown me away,I bought it on the stength of the first track nightmare,and although that is an amazing song and all, it did not prepare me for the haunting vocals of cliff rigano and the ease with which they do metal to a more calmed down relaxed, almost depressed feeling on the last track Goodnight,seriously,buy this album if you like bands such as soulfly and spread the word of the best new band to come about in many a year.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2018
no damage, so fab! very satisfied
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2015
Top seller A+++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2009
in the grand scheme of nu metal there were 3 generations
and this band were about for the final death rolls of the genre
the timeline for this band goes a little like this
slipknot leads to mudvayne which then leads to dry kill logic
which is a shame as there are some great ideas on this album but the majority of it you will have heard elsewhere quite a few times before
for example assfault is a great song but is equal parts mudvayne and machine head
the production is pretty weak too, the vocals and guitar dominate the mix with very little room for the drums and even less for the bass
if you like slipknot or madvayne you lwill probably find much to like here but again if you like those bands then you probably dont need this album in the first place
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2014
A Precurosr to Five finger death punch this album Is solidly groovy with some serious power and weighty drums Cliff has some very STrong angry vocals bit a very powerful singing voice too with lots of melody the band play some very tight riffs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2001
I bought 'The Darker Side of Nonsense' on an off chance after reading the review in Kerrang! and Metal Hammer. I really so far hadn't been too impressed with the Nu-Metal scence and what it was bringing into the music scence. I whacked the CD into my stereo and as the rawcus guitars and off beat pounding Rhythms of 'Nightmare' i started to feel that this Nu-Metal aint too bad! After deeper listening accompanied with much moshing i really was blown away with 'The Darker Side of Nonsense'. Singer Cliff Rigano screaming like on pissed off primate, scott thompson bringing you bad ass guitaring, bass player Dave Kowatch and drummer Phil Acuri scraping your brain out with deep bass filled tunes you cant really complain about. 'Pain', 'Nothing', 'Rot', 'Give up, give in, lie down' being a few of the tracks that grab you by the balls and dont let go. I think that Dry Kill are more than Nu-Metal at the moment. Unlike Linkin Park, Papa Roach, Limp Bizkit etc they have no cheesy gimmicks, covers or bloody annoying DJ's. They are not Nu-Metal, they are, in my opnion, pure Heavy Metal. 'The Darker Side of Nonsense'. Gospel truth? I think so.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2001
What can I say I haven't listened to pretty much anything else for the week I've had the LP, you won't find any fillers on here. It runs in at 45 minutes you wont find any messing around here unlike slipknot why mention slipknot you say well they are the easiest comparison but theres much more to dry kill logic than that, pantera, static-x, stuck mojo. But still theres something undescribingly different that makes me come back again and again (strangely a certain amount of the songs are really bouncy in their heaviness). I like an album to smack you round the head and end so you can do it all over again. Dry Kill Logic achieved this 100%. ignore at you peril. Pop fans tremble they'd shred the skin of steps at fifty paces a good thing to. Standout tracks: pain, give up give in lie down, a better man than me. Its great to have an all out pummell fest Peace out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2001
I recently purchased the height of calloussness by spineshank and slipknot's self titled album followed by the darker side of nonsense and I'll tell you something I find the vocals of DKL to be be much more strong and intense than Spineshank's Jonny Santos and dare I say it, equal to the metal king- Corey Taylor.After listening to the opening track "nightmare" you'll not only want to go and buy the album but become part of a DKL enraged moshpit! Don't be put off by the "artistic" cover just go and buy The Darker Side of Nonsense!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2001
Dry Kill Logic are a band that are almost impossible to compare to anyone else, yet have a sound that is familiar without being dull. DKL aren't what you would call "something new and different" but they take a metal sound that was boring and ageing and pour vodka into it's eyes so it screams in outraged agony!!! With vocals that resemble Kud from MuDvAyNe and Maynard from Tool, Cliff Rigano lets rip on this album with a definitive sound that shakes your speakers and compliments the amazing musical talents of the other band members perfectly!!! two final words: buy it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2001
I have loved all styles of metal music for almost a decade now, and have recently become frustrated by the surge of bandwaggon jumping nu-metal bands such as Papa Roach and Linkin Park. Well now its time to forget all that - Dry Kill Logic (previously called 'Hinge AD') have produced an album that words struggle to describe. It does not compromise on anything, does not care for the well-being of your ears, and is certainly not rap-metal. Basically...by this album (but do not store under 'easy-listening').
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)