Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
55
4.2 out of 5 stars
Good Morning Vietnam: A Soundtrack To The 60s
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.52+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 15 March 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2017
like it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2017
Not what I wantef
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Excellent. Love all the tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
Not same as movie, cuts some of the talking out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Brilliant soundtrack to an amazing movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
Great spot on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
There seems to be some confusion over the track listing of this compilation. Clearly, at some point the record company decided to change some of the tracks. This review is for what I think is the original version, the first track being I Got You by James Brown.

I'm not sure that any of the tracks were used in the film but this is a great psychedelic period 60's compilation. There are no fillers on the CD, with an informative booklet with full track listings and highest chart position. Of particular note is the final track, Lets go To San Francisco by The Flowerpot Men. It initially came out as a two sided single with the second side rarely played. On compilations it is only the first part that ever gets included, so it is nice to see that they have included the full version, weighing in at over 6 minutes. Excerpt From a Teenage Opera, while not popular elsewhere in these reviews, is another great track of the period. A definite five stars.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 30 July 2003
This has to be the best of the cd's of the Good Morning Vietnam collections and although it only has 20 tracks they are probably the most memorable of that era of the 60's and evoke some of the pictures shown during the war itself. The cd starts off with the classic Steppenwolf Born To Be Wild and is soon followed by Spirit In The Sky by Norman Greenbaum and Jefferson Airplanes White Rabbit, a not very well veiled song about drugs and Alice In Wonderland[but a classic nontheless].These are followed by equally great songs by The Zombies[time of the season]Small Faces[tin soldier] Canned Heat[on the road again]and Summer In The City by The Loving Spoonful and we arent even halfway through this cd. Amongst those in the middle third of the cd we get Barry Maguires Eve Of Destruction, Julie Driscoll and Brian Augers Wheels Of Fire and The Flowerpot Men's Lets Go To San Francisco . the final part of the cd lacks some of the cracking songs that the cd began with but ends with the YardbirdsOver Under Sideways D.own,Nilsson's Everybody's Talking and finally Keith West Excerpts From A Teenage Opera.A great cd in my opinion
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
this album really took me back to my youth all the tracks still sound as good today as they did then i would recommend this cd to anybody who wants to listen to some excellent mus
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)