Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
252
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 April 2001
This film got many mixed reviews on it's release so I saw it with an open mind. I was amazed. The film had fluid cinematography, well-executed stunts, top-class acting and an intriquing storyline that holds you from start to finish. See it, for heaven's sake!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Crouching tiger has to be my favourite film of the year, by a long way. a truly awesome experience, with fantastic special effects and a great story line. the kung-fu scenes far out do those of the matrix, and even enter the dragon in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2001
CTHD is one of the best martial arts films for quite some time. It meshes a good storyline which has been missing in many martial arts films. The action sequences are not over the top they are simply what people believed warriors could do..FLY.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2001
A marshall arts film with subtitles!! I didn't feel particularly inspired to watch this but am thankful I did. It's one of the most visually stunning films I've ever seen, fantastic coreography, contains humour and a brilliant storyline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2001
This film cannot be praised more highly than the comments already lavished upon it - in its theatrical release. Note that with the DVD it's not your disbelief that you should suspend, but your sense of grammar. Ooh, those typos irk!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2001
A film which grabs your attention and won't let it go. If you're broad-minded enough to be able to accept a different culture's mythology, you will come away knowing that you have seen one the films of your generation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
Great gear at great prices!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
DVD freezing in play mode
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2001
I say little.But I feel more.This movie , is not a movie. Ýt is the life.Ýt is pure feelings.Ýt is nostalgy. Ýt is the love of cinema. You must see it and then after say about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2001
I should have known it......Whenever the public AND critics wax lyrical about a film...BEWARE! For anyone who hasn't seen this yet, imagine a typical episode of the vintage TV series "Kung Fu" or "Monkey". Throw in some "English Patient" style pathos and photography. Add a suitably enigmatic (i.e.unsatisfactory) ending. Top it off with subtitles just to give it that touch of arthouse gravitas. There you have it - One overblown souffle of a film - rescued from the dust by one very well choreographed sword fight between the two main women protagonists. And just for the record...No one ever dreamed of suggesting that "Kung Fu" deserved an Emmy award.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)