Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
110
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.01+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2016
All time classic before snoop went all pop on us! Gin and juice , what's my name , serial killa all some of his best work! In fact there isn't a bad track on here
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2016
Best Snoop Dogg album ever! Classic hip-hop!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Naughty snoop Dogg beginning to end. Despite the risky language, I have been playing the album over and over. It's that good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
Excellent album. It is the biatch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2017
Love it I have it on CD as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Great album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
A timeless classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2003
"I've never heard a perfect album, but I'd like to make one."
A direct quote from Dr. Dre immediately before the sessions for this album began. Did he succeed in making a "perfect album"? Of course he did.
With Doggystyle, he took everything which made The Chronic a classic and improved on it. The main difference between the two is that Snoop Dogg does nearly all of the rapping and Dr. Dre focuses strictly on production. I won't claim not to like Dr. Dre's rhymes. I get a good laugh out of them sometimes. But Snoop Dogg is perfect for this kind of material. This production suits no-one better than him. So it's only fitting that Doggystyle became one of the top 20 greatest Hip-Hop albums ever.
Even though it came so soon after The Chronic, Dr. Dre seems to have improved on his production by 120%. There's not a bad beat on here. They're all good. From the hypnotic "Lodi Dodi", which pays homage to Slick Rick (and sounds great when stoned) to the laid-back party track "Doggy Dogg World", everything is perfect.
And Snoop Dogg is just Snoop Dogg. An unbelievable vocalist who can flow over Dr. Dre's production effortlessly and with considerable class.
A true masterpiece. Buy it immediately.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2005
I'm not gonna write a whole essay about it but all i gotta say is this is one of the best hip hop albums ever! snoop dogg has to be one of me top 5 rappers and this is by far his best album. There's not one track i'd skip becuase every song has a great beat and style to it. I tunes. don't have a favourite song becuase i think the're all great
SO just buy it, i promise you that you won't regret it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2003
this is quite simply one of the best rap albums of all time, fact. dirty bass lines, thumping beats, catchy melodies, great lines all from a guy with a colonel sanders beard. with dr dre producing the whole album theres not one bad tune. its packed with classics like gin and juice, who am i, and the awesome aint no fun. if you get the chance to hear that song listen carefully to the lyrics of nate dogg opening up the track. he raps like a 50s lounge singer with lines dirtier than hugh hefner. if youre just getting into rap music and want to build up a good foundation of the best rap then doggystyle is the perfect start.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)