Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
197
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2013
Depicting an underground world which is sometimes uncomfortably close to the surface! Great acting and great pathos in its tragic comedy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
An old one but a classic - Winstone is superb, and Ben Kingsley is phenomenal - from this to Ghandi shows the quality of his acting...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
not as good as i remember when i first watched it but its still worth a watch if you like different films because it is very strange
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
If I met Don, I'd s*** my pants. WHAT A CLASSIC , superb score, screenplay and casting. I can watch this more often than Star Wars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Used to have this film on vhs wicked. Bit of a slow starter, the bit with mirror scene when Ben kisgley is shaving is very funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
The item was in the condition as described in the listing & arrived in good time....what more could you reasonably ask for?!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
This film is nearly as good as my favourite British gangster film The Long Good Friday, and that's a good recommendation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
Another classic movie which will captivate any Brit film enthusiast. Great story with super one liners.A must see for all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
Absolutely top film. I cant stress how cool ben kingsleys character is - a total nutter!!! Could watch again and again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
This film is absolutely brilliant - all the cast are great but Ben Kingsley's character is the scariest bad guy ever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)