Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
26
4.6 out of 5 stars
Knight Rider: Pilot/Chariots Of Gold/Good Day At White Rock [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 March 2017
Great DVD reminder of the good old days and my son loves it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Classic dvd worth watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2003
I used to be a big fan of Knight Rider when i was a kid. It only took me a few seconds to get excited again. Michael Knight can make the difference! A lone man in a fight against those who operate above the law. KITT is still the ultimate car, and by the first turbo boost you know that you had never forgotten. The fantastic Knight Rider theme vibrates the room and here we go. This DVD contains amongst others the pilot episode which is great and i strongly recommend to all Knight Rider fans to buy it. The only thing that bothered me was that there are no subtitles available and that there could be more episodes or DVD's available at the same price.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2001
It has been more than 10 years that i first watched Knight Rider on TV, and every time since then when it is on tv i always watch it. Now i have the chance to own it on DVD, as i always wanted to. I sure hope that the whole series is released on DVD, it worths it. It is a good thing to know that the original Knight Rider still lives. It will certainly live for ever in my memories as it is one of the best - if not the greatest - series of the 80's.
The main idea behind Knight Rider is the way man and machine (an AI driven muscle car, by the name of KITT) interact to fight those criminals operating above the law. It is a really good, fun to watch movie, with a lot of action as well as with moments of humour.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
These DVDs were released before the seasons became available, probably an anchor drop by Universal to test the waters for how popular Knight Rider would be. This DVD includes the double episode, which was the pilot, Chariots of Gold and Good Day at Black Rock. All 3 episodes can be found on season 1.

To purchase this now would only be good if you wanted to taste a little nostalgia without committing to 21 episode seasons. Otherwise for a tiny bit more you could have a further 18 episodes.

The episodes on offer are very good, with the pilot and Chariots of Gold being the best. Though the show did suffer tremendously from techinal and effect faults, especially in the first season- this will be noticeable. A classic TV series nonetheless.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2011
This is a great DVD to get the Knight Rider Volumes started with Knight Rider Volume 1.

The first episode is the original pilot episode aka Knight of the Phoenix, which of course introduces us to not only Michael Knight, but also the super car known as KITT aka Knight Industries Two Thousand. In this episode we witness a cop by the name of Michael Long, who gets shot in the face and left for dead. A millionaire by the name of Wilton Knight picks up Long to give him not only a new face, but to give him a new identity and a car that can do just about anything. To where Michael Long is Michael Knight and Michael Knight is out for revenge on getting some payback on who left him to die and Michael will work for the Foundation for Law & Government aka FLAG :) which involves bringing criminals to justice.

The second episode is one of my personal favourites and it called Chariots of Gold. In this episode we see Bonnie Barstow getting brainwashed into assisting K.I.T.T into committing a crime. Though of course this means that Michael will have to stop this from happening, which he does so that people do not get hurt.

The third episode is yet again another personal favourite of mine and it called Good Day At White Rock. In this episode we see Michael given the chance of a vacation, where he and K.I.T.T go to a place called White Rock, where Michael just wants a bit of piece to do is rock climbing, until a biker gang decides to scare all the locals.

Though this DVD only features a total of three episodes, it still is a good DVD for those who have begun to watch Knight Rider and I have to say that you will not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2002
I have not seen Knight Rider since my days of childhood back in the Eighties and as the series progressed on, so I began to grow out of it.
Whether it was down to getting all nostalgic or because I thought my own children would like it, I eventually got round to purchasing the Knight Rider DVD featuring the pilot episode.
The quality of the DVD is second to none and the opening theme music can still pass for a modern tune (Buster Rhymes to thank for that).
A young David Hasselhoff plays the lone crusader aided by the car of all cars, K.I.T.T. and backed up by the typically English Devon Miles. Without revealing the details of the episodes, all of which are superb, I can say that if it's damsels in distress, big, tough bad guys, a lot of humour and the traditional big car chase towards the end of each episode, this is the DVD to watch. The acting was far from wooden and the story lines well written. If I was n't hooked on Knight Rider before, I am now.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2011
The quality is excellent and you get a feature length movie plus two episodes from the series, which is great as the feature length itself is enough for the price but still you get two bonus episodes thats like a cherry on top. The feature is important since its an intro to the whole idea and the sega of the KITT and the rider (Micheal). So I would recommend this version before buying the rest of the episodes/seasons since its the root of the whole story unless you want to buy the full package. N-joy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2001
Just received the DVD and I was astonished by the superb quality of both sound and image. This is a must-have. Can't wait for other DVD's.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Well, this DVD contains the pilot episode of Knight Rider. You get the pilot episode within the boxset, but it is found on the last DVD of the first series.

If you are Knight Rider fan, then you will want to buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)