Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
33


on 8 March 2017
I haven't listened to this yet as my husband is a Hi-Fi boffin, and he puts all new cd's into the fridge first, then freezes them for a couple of days, and then puts them back into the fridge again, so that they don't defrost too quickly - I know that sounds crazy, but it really works at giving a better, smoother sound. Oh, and then he carefully goes around the edge of the cd with a green highlighter pen, which is something to do with cutting down unwanted reflections (I think)! Anyway, the package with the cd in it was exactly on time, and looked totally undamaged. I am so looking forward to actually listening to it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 December 2014
This is a much better recording than the cheap one from Hallmark (see my review of 14/12/14). The remastered stereo and extended CD recording is good value for money. It is interesting to compare the " Main Title" opening track with the "bonus" LP recording of the original Overture on the last track. I recommend anyone who wants a copy of the film soundtrack to buy this one. 25/12/14
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2013
The first LP record I ever bought was the film soundtrack of CAROUSEL many years ago and it gave great pleasure over the years. So pleased that this has been re-released with extended and new numbers, in particular the dance sequence to "June is bustin'out all over" a number to get the feet tapping if ever there was. It also now includes the ballet sequence and the Introduction and Main Title. Well done to Angel Records who have given this treatment to several other musicals.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2015
The original and the best soundtrack. Grew up with the (record) music my parents had. Still love it today.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2017
A very touching song from a great musical.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2015
Both Jones & McRae are much better than I remembered. Guess it's time to buy the DVD. This extended version is impressive
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2016
Bought it for my wife, who has sentimental memories of it, and she is very pleased with the recording which is very good for its age.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2016
Excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2017
A charming selection that brought back many memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2012
If you are reading this and you know the soundtrack to this timeless musical you know what's in-store for you on the cd. If you have never listened to Carousel there is only one thing you need to do BUY THIS CD!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Carousel
£4.83
Oklahoma!
£13.89
Oklahoma!
£3.85

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)