Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
198
4.6 out of 5 stars
Elvis: That's The Way It Is [DVD] [1970]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£17.45+ £4.03 shipping


on 27 October 2017
Excellent Elvis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2017
as you would expect Elvis at his peak!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2017
brought back memories of when I saw him las vagas 1976 never be another
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
will do busisness again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
It is very good and excellent .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2005
This was the first Elvis DVD i bought. I have since bought, the 68 comback special and Aloha from Hawaii and well as various movies that he did. The 'Elvis -- That's The Way It Is' DVD is the best one yet! As a hugh Elvis fan i do beleive that this shows elvis in the same light as in 1956. His performances, both vocally and sexually are on an even with performances such as Hound Dog on The ED Sullivan show in 56 and the Jailhouse Rock video of 1957. The best performance is the Suspicous Minds track. Elvis shows a amazing amount of energy, enthusiasum and unbelievable vocals to a massive, screaming live audiance. After listening to recorded tracks on the 30 no1 hits cd, the live versions of such song like in the Ghetto, The wonder of you and suspicous Minds and twice as goo live. He also performs Thats all right Mama, All shook up and Hound Dog, thats all right Mama is equally as good as the original, even though elvis never performed Hound dog, Blue suede shoes etc as well after the 50s.
A must have!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2007
I am very Disappointed with this release. Disc 1 is very good and in excellent condition. But then it would be, as it was only released a few years ago. The Original Film on Disc 2, does not look like it has been cleaned up in any way at all and is no better than my old VHS copy. The extra's (less than 40 minutes) are in bad quality and even stagger here and there. And what about the 'Lost Performances' video? No sight of that footage!
The Ideal would have been a package like the 'Aloha' and '68 Special' sets a couple of years ago. I would of cut out the Elvis Impersonators and the Fan interviews Etc from the original film and gathered all existing rehearsal and concert footage from both films plus 'Lost Performances' before re-editing it all together with never before released footage in a 3dvd set in Remastered quality.
If you have not got the new 2001 version (On Disc 1) then this may be worth getting, although you can buy it as a separate DVD. If you have , then I wouldnt bother with this. I for one cant wait until they get it right. I would rather pay three times as much for the real deal!
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Just received this bluray from amazon the picture quality is a massive improvement on the dvd version of this movie Elvis at his absolute peak.ive noticed one other review remarking on the bluray being region A only it's not this is region free and an absolute must for Elvis fans put this movie on and be stunned at the picture quality,yes there are a few grainy moments but that doesn't detract from this amazing documentary Elvis at his finest knocking em dead in vegas.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
Just excellent.. had this in vhs years ago ... so pleased to get it on DVD ..
Elvis at his best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)