Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
9
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£19.95+ £1.26 shipping

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 September 2005
well....this is the first review ive ever written but i felt compelled to do so after listening to this banging compilation by Mr Joey Negro (aka dave lee).
The tracks on the album are quite simply perfect, funky, disco house music is where its at and this album doesnt disapoint. The mixing by negro is seemless and just shows why he is rated one of the best dj's around.
My fav tracks are "skate dancer" which then mixes in to "teardrops" which was a huge hit in the 80's but with negros midas touch re-inventes it into a funky disco tune!
If you like house music with a slice of disco funk, look no further than "back to the scene of the crime".
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2010
Another serving of brilliance from funky disco house music maestro Joey Negro aka Dave Lee. Snippets of Mr Negro's of other alter egos and remixes by him. I have this on vinyl and consider it an absolute gem in my collection. Another z record release that still lives in my box today. From what i have heard, on the CD version the tracks are merged together. I prefer sticking the vinyl's on the decks and blending them together myself. But it can be done with the CD also. Stand out track.... Benjamin Diamond 'We Gonna Make It' Love the Doug Willis tracks too. 100/100
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2002
I've never taken the time to write a review of an album before, but was compelled to now because this is SO damn good! Back to the Scene of the Crime is a collection of the latest tracks from Dave Lee (aka Joey Negro), one of London's hottest garage-house talents.
This has everything - from the familiarity of tunes like the classic 'American Dream' (theme from American Beauty) and the awesome Rodox dub of 'Wonderland', to fabulous tracks that you may not have heard, including Lee's own work such as the Doug Willis tracks 'Dancin' and 'Skate Dancer'. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2002
Then this is another one that you will have to hide away until you have listened to it. No one knows disco better than Joey Negro or how to present it to a 21st century audience.
Disco for a modern age, and my word is it good.
Stunningly crafted with some of the most excellent tunes (all produced by Mr Negro incidentally), one cannot fail to be touched by the music.
Most highly recommended!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2001
This CD captures perfectly all the best house sounds from around the world. It has old favourites (Teardrops) and new ones (Yolanda Wyns). It is fantastic, and sounds great for the summer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2001
From the excellent sound of Jakatta's American Booty through to the funky K-gee to the seriously slammin Brick..this album emphasises joey Negros typical disco house style and he does it with total quality. Sweet!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2003
This is my "must take to my desert island" disc. The one essential album that I would not be without in a dance music record collection that goes back to 1978! The album kicks in with the excellent Amarican Dream, then just gets better, track by awsome track! You thrill to one of the best club floor fillers ever "teardrops" The original sound of the late seventies fills you with nostalgia as you adore the disco delights of "New York City Woman" and "K-Gee" By the time you get to "Wishin' you were here" the last track, you are left wondering if this is the best disco compilations of all time! Forget all your cheesy 70's compliltaions, this kicks!
Way to go Joey Negro!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2003
I love it! I love it! I love it! Def an album to be listened to again and again and again. If you must buy one funky house compliation then spend your dosh on this you won't be dissappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2005
this is without doubt my favourite album - if ever i need to gee myself up for a night out, or whatever, this is the one i pull off the shelf. It still sounds fresh - and puts the current charts dance music to shame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)