Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
41
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2011
My husband has been a Alice Cooper fan since the age of 20 and had all his records but unfortunately no longer has a record player. As part of his birthday pressie I decided to see if they had replaced his LPs with CDs and sure enough Amazon did not let me down. Absolutely brilliant to see the smile on my ol' man's face - thank you Amazon
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2010
Never brought an alice cooper album before, tho i own a couple of songs already. the album wasn't what i expected, less heavy. but still some wicked songs on there. the whole thing is a brilliant listen.

delivery, i went for the cheapest (whatever it was, free saver, or 2nd class) it was fine, delivered on time, good packaging didnt damage the cd case. all in all pretty good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2009
Ive been enjoying Alice Cooper for 40 years. If you were new to Alice, this album would be a good place to start.If you were making an AC compilation from all your AC albums to play in the car on a long journey, you could do worse than choose these tracks. You'll be singing along, rocking out and slapping the wheel. But mind the speed please.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2010
Brilliant! Love it! All the old favourites, School's Out, Elected, Poison and my favourite favourite, Welcome to my Nightmare.reviewed by Sherrie Lowe, author of Song Of The Phoenix
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2010
A GREAT COMPILATION OF HITS FROM ALICE COOPER. HIS EARLIER TRACKS TIMELESS AS ALWAYS. NEVER FAILS TO SHOCK OR SURPRISE.THIS IS A MUST FOR ALL ALICE FANS.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2011
The definitive is the best collection of ALICE cooper all his well-known songs are present.pity there's not any song on it from the first three records.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2011
Mr. Cooper, always surprising. All songs are good and off course the hits having good memories to the good old days.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2010
Fab and def a must have album. Love all Alice's work. Poison is such a fab all time song as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 11 May 2008
There are many Alice Coopers compilations on the market, but this is the only one (aside from the much more pricey, but nevertheless excellent collectors-set The Life And Crimes Of Alice Cooper four CD box) that I know of that contains songs from the longest long period in the shock rocker's career, from 1971 through to 1991 to be exact, and it's a official release.

Of course, us devoted Alice fans know that some of the real gems lay within the studio albums, particularly the concept records 'Goes to Hell' and 'From The Inside', and to fully experience his music, you'll be best served by hearing one of his original releases from start to finish. However, if you only want one album with most of the essential recordings that were big, radio-friendly hits, Rhino record's 'The Definitive Alice Cooper', with it's inclusion of tracks like his Desmond Child produced comeback hit 'Poison', '70s singles such as 'No More Mr. Nice Guy', 'School's Out' and 'From the Inside', 'The Definitive Alice Cooper' is the only CD that you really need to have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Great. The album covers most of Alice Cooper's 1970's hit to his1980's hits. Only a couple are missing but it a quailty album and liking some rock when I'm in mood, enjoy listening to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)