Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Greatest Hits
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 4 May 2012
For a 'budget' best of this packs a punch. Not only does it focus on the cream of Billy's ouput, but also includes a Simple Mind's cover version that was made for him (ie it sounds great). The real plus on this disc is the mastering, which is sympathetic yet crisp and punchy. I am a casual Idol fan to be honest, remembering the classics "Eyes Without A Face", "Rebel Yell" (both here is full length) and "White Wedding", but the rest of the stuff is good too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2001
"White Wedding" was the extent of my Billy Idol knowledge recently. Until I borrowed this album from a mate, and I was way impressed.
Im only 17 and I rate this as high quality material, the version of "Don't You (Forget about me)", which is a new recording is excellent.
You'll probably be suprised as to how many Billy Idol songs you know, and if your not then you'll be suprised as to how many you'll like.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2011
Great music. Have been listening to his music for a hundred years. Great for a hot summer day, blasting out the car, belting down the motorways. Or for bad hair days. Just get home, volume up, and blow the cobwebs away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2013
This CD was bought as a gift for my mother, a long time fan, and it arrived on time and in pristine condition, and works perfectly. It is exactly what was expected from the given description - no complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2012
The cd was sold as pre owned, but who ever had pre owned it mustn't have been a Billy Idol fan as they certainly hadn't played this very often, it was like new, not scratch on the case. Good bargain!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2013
Good songs, wouldn't be his biggest fan but love listening to this while driving, especially love the song 'Hot in the city' reminds me of the film BIG which was a childhood favourite of mine! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2013
Not a particular Billy Idol fan and bought this for the obvious hit tracks. Turns out that I like pretty much all the album. Great voice, versatile range of songs. Good buy !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 September 2013
If you like rock music,you cannot help liking Billy,s selection.I have listened to this album many times and it's still lively and fresh from the age of rock
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2014
all the great hits are here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2012
Brilliant, has all the hits I remember and just loved hearing 'Hot in the City' again, to remind me of when summers still did exist!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)