Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Chopper [2000] [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.65+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 2 August 2015
I'd read about Chopper Read so I was keen to watch this. Good film although pretty grim in places and disturbing but there were some bits of the film you thought that there might be a glimmer of hope for some sort of normality for this guy...but that didn't last long!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2012
great fun , violent and funny with really interesting cinematography and for once a really thoughtful ending .I did find parts a little confusing, I think it helps to actually know who Chopper was and his story to understand all the action . Eric Bana is brilliant .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2005
Great film, great performances (Eric!) and an absolute snip at the price. Hilarious in places (the Aussie humour here knocks Gervais et al into a cocked hat), horrible in others (Jimmy and Chopper's 'falling-out' in the nick is one of the most queasily-tense things I've seen). Watch it over and over, replay scenes until the dialogue plays in your head like a song and then wonder why you are an under-achiever life-wise/career-wise. I did.
Don't forget to hit the menu button and find 'A Weekend With Chopper Read', in which the film's inspiration shows himself worthy of a one-man 'An Evening With...' show. For someone with such a track record he comes over as remarkably engaging and likeable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2013
this guy mark brandon reid is the dogs testicles dangerous and funny thats what we get for sending our crim ancestors down under all them yrs ago lol i hope he is my long lost uncle lol great stuff chopper keep it up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2013
Hey, it was watchable for me, but the other three people left the room half way through, What can I say?
I have to note though that whatever you think of the film, I think that Eric Bana is an incredible actor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2014
If you haven't seen this film then buy it now!
Eric Banner is superb as chopper, can be gruesome at times but what a performance form Banner,
True story as well which makes it even more amazing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2016
Violent prisoner is released from prison and is violent. Gets sent back to prison. Not much story. No twists to work out. OK if you are really into violence but I wouldn't watch it again most probably.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2016
Chopper: Why would I shoot a bloke BANG, then drive him to the bloody car and whizz him off to the hospital at a hundred miles an hour? It defeats the purpose of having shot him in the first place
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2014
DVD is missing the interviews from the real chopper read himself. Would of been 5 stars but because of these two flaws 3 stars is all its getting.

Also cant skip ads for other films on the DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2013
chopper the best aussie film ive seen belong side romper stomper probabley eric banas best film to date cop that s*** if you like violent films this it if not stick to the twilight b.s
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)