Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
34
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.13+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 September 2014
Roland Orzabal's only solo album and the second best thing he's ever done after Elemental.

Hoping that there are songs as good as this on the new Tears For Fears album due out in 2015!

Stunning and extremely highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
It has been hard to get this album but as any treasure, it has been worth the effort. This is no ordinary album, is more of a trip to a different world of sound and rhythms. Just let yourself go, Roland's voice and genius will transport you to a higher place up in the clouds.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
My first impressions were that it was good, some tracks very good. But it grew on me, I'd now say most tracks are very good. Snowdrop and Low Life stand out, the latter a bit like Primal Scream's Miss Lucifer (which I think came out slightly later). All the funny little sound effects get a bit irritating after a while though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
this was an impulse buy and what a great one it is (bens mum)brilliant love it and has officially been put in my top 3 all time faves now i got it .bit late but if you like this sound this is fab stuff . love it powerful tunes with a gteat theme going on with this album
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
Great underrated album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
great cd,excellent service.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
All good and as quoted,nice to be able to deal with people who do as they say with integrity,many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
An old album that I had never heard.
Got into it in about 3 play throughs.
As described and delivered as promised.
A good allround service.
Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
I'm a big Tears for Fears fan and i like Orzabal's music. Enjoy his music both with and without TfF
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2012
RO is a vary talented musician - no doubt about that. I love 'Raoul and the Kings of Spain', and 'Elemental' (both touted as TFF albums but in reality RO solo stuff). TSO is however a completely different affair and I'm struggling a little to appreciate it. It is more electronic based rather than his traditional guitar/drum driven stuff. I'm hoping one day the penny will drop - as I can't find many other poor reviews about it! Long Live King Orzabal!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.83
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)