Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 27 May 2017
This is a great movie . But if you buy it on amazon video the subtitles won't work - which as a third of the movie is in Spanish - is essential. (Unless of course you speak Spanish!) Amazon have confirmed the subtitles aren't available in this format and refunded my rental fee, so now I'm ordering the DVD instead!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2017
I like Michael Douglas but could only watch about 1/2 hour of it, for after seeing it runs for 140 Minutes Approx no way I could stand to waste this length of time on this Bank Holiday weekend.(or any evening). Gave it two stars as not having watched it all could not give a proper Judgement. Like other viewers noticed poor picture quality aa well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2010
This is a fairly long movie but i was engrossed after the opening scene. The film weaves several different, interconnecting stories all linked to drug trafficking. Cathering Zeta Jones is suberb as the wealthy wife who discovers that her husband's fortune isn't made from ligitimate business dealings, there is no way she will give up her life of luxury. Michael Douglas is his usual watchable self playing a government official who has just been given the job of sorting out the USA's drugs problem, little does he know what his teenage, privately educated daughter is getting up to. There are some very violent scenes including torture so this film may not be for the faint hearted. There is an almost-funny scene where the cops are trying to protect an informant whilst staying in a dingy hotel. A very entertaining film.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2013
It might have garnered a wheelbarrow full of academy awards but I'm afraid I just don't get it. This is a good movie but far from a great one so I suppose it might have been a bleak year in academy award terms. I won't spoil it for you by going through the heavily laden plot but don't hold your breath for a satisfying denouement to tie up the loose ends of said plot. Worth watching but not a DVD you're likely to put in the archive to watch again and again. One for the charity box I'm afraid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2017
It never occurred to me that it wouldn't have subtitles and, given that much of the film is in Spanish, this should've been pointed out. Wasted money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
Cracking film. Subtitles don't work though, which is a bit of a pisser, considering a lot of it is in Spanish. Del Toro is the coolest man alive though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2016
Typical!! You wait for a great film like Traffic to come out on Amazon Video and iTunes UK and the subtitles in the Mexico scenes are all missing. Unless you know Spanish you won't have a clue what the characters are saying. Let's quick this issue fast!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2016
half the film is in Spanish, the DVD version has subtitles but amazon seem to have left these out, if you don't speak Spanish you wont understand this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2017
About 40% of the film is Spanish talking but this Amazon copy is missing the sub titles. Cant see anyway to get a refund for a poor quality film?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2017
Top 5 film....and trust me I know
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)