Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
322
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2015
Watched this ages ago and fancied a re-run - it was just as good 2nd time round
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
Kevin Spacey's character turns away from the dark paths and opens his heart
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
Typical Kevin Spacey but wht an end - most unexpected - very good viewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2007
this film is brilliant. Its thought provoking and shows the shady and disturbing underworld of the extreme suburb, anywhere in America. Anyone who didnt like this film didnt like it because they, like I imagine most people related to it and didnt like that thought. This film should be in every home, its an all time classic. Genius, realistic and deals with everyday concepts with a dark twist, there are no Light Sabers or David Hasselhoff, this is a [...] window into the disgustingly symetrical suburb and questions their 'normal' lives. 5 stars all the way.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2005
I watched this film a few years after its release,and I have to say that it is one of my favourite films ever!Every time I watch it again I pick up on something new and fascinating about it. Kevin Spacy fits the role absolutly perfectly and Thora Birch is brillant as Jane the misunderstood teenager.In my opinion it has echoings of 'Desperate Housewives'- the dark underside of suburban American life.So if you enjoyed 'Desperate Housewives'then this is definatly worth a watch!Enjoy!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2008
This is my first review here on amazon and all of the low ratings are the reason why i'm reviewing it. This film is probably in the top 20 of the greatest films ever made. Clearly anyone who has given this film lower than 4 stars either didn't get it or didn't actually watch the film.
Kevin Spacey is brilliant as expected and there is almost flawless acting by the other actors. I just wish more of the films that came out of hollywood where like this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
Very good film about the controversial American ways of life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
Great movie on so many levels. (Replaces very old video! )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2016
Beautiful film with strong performances from all the cast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Great film. Humorous and grotesque. That's life for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)