Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
46
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2017
okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
a alternative festive tune collection with a interesting mix of covered old and new
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
delivery came on time money well spent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2000
This CD provides a wide spectrum of different types of music from traditional carols to the modern Christmas hits of today. It provides fun and easy listening and gives you a chance to join in and really enjoy this festive season. Just the right music to bop around the Christmas tree at a party to.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2003
Its the good old classic christmas album with a twist.
Not only does it have the obligatory Cliff Christmas Hit and the good old chrimbo tunes we are all used to, but this double CD adds a few modern twists also. With the likes of Robbie Williams, Kylie and Ronan Keating, NOW have brought christmas into the 21st century.
Its a great album for all the family.
Nana has Dean Martin and Bing Crosby to keep her happy, Mum has Cliff and Macca and the kids can fight over S Club 7 and Billie Piper. While traditional hits from Slade, Mud and Band Aid keep everyone happy.
A must this festive period!!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2010
A good Chrimbo compilation, although too many tracks are covers of the "proper" versions & my gripe with the listing involves 2 of these. The track listing for CD 1 indicates Billie Piper's version of "Last Christmas" twice, at the expense of Samantha Mumba's version (according to the product description) of "All I Want For Christmas Is You".
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2000
This CD provides a wide spectrum of different types of music from traditional carols to the modern Christmas hits of today. It provides fun and easy listening and gives you a chance to join in and really enjoy this festive season. Just the right music to bop around the Christmas tree at a party to.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
This item arrived on 17th Dec and I especially love all the original classic Christmas hits of all time. I once had this cd years ago but unfortunately the CDs both got scratched and badly damaged that I was gutted and have searched everywhere on internet or even in shops to buy this cd but had no luck until now. Which I'm so grateful and happy you have it to sell, so now I can enjoy listening to all the songs I remember on Christmas morning having this album,

Thank you again and grateful of delivery service and would recommend you to anyone I know to order from you or maybe I would order from you again via future if I see anything else I like that u are selling

Thanks
Sarah
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
Now Thats What I call Music are the go to Album for Compilations. With Now Albums first coming out in 1983 and their first CD in 1984 their first Christmas CD was 1986s Now The Christmas Compact Disc which was a single CD release.
This CD "Now The Christmas Album" was their second Christmas release and wasn't until 2000. This item is also a 2 Disc set. Further Christmas releases followed in 2005 Now Xmas Massive Christmas Hits (only a 1 disc release) and then the 3 disc Now Xmas in 2006, 2009, and 2010. In recent years Nows output has increased massively including further Christmas Albums.
As many reviewers have stated and as you would expect the tracks that appear on Christmas Cds including the many Now releases are often the same. Which CD you buy often depends if you want classic or more recent mixes of tracks and whether you want Carols and traditional songs or just well know pop Christmas tunes. I would say that this album is the best that Now brought us of their first 6 Christmas releases. All of the classics are here; Slade, Wizzaed, Band Aid, Paul McCartney, John and Yoko, and Bing Crosby.
Why do i think this is the best Christmas Album Now have brought us? Well, because as well as all the classics it also features Cliff Richards two top Christmas Songs, Mistletoe and Wine and The Millennium Prayer (Which you wont find of releases of the last few years) along with a good selection of modern songs and artists such as The Spice Girls, Billie Piper Robbie Williams, and S Club 7 to name some. I can honestly say this Album has every song i would be looking to expect on a Christmas Album and has a perfect mix of classic, modern and carols. You even get Aled Jones' Walking in the Air, and Tom Jones' Its Cold Outside. The Only criticism, as mentioned by other reviewers is that a couple of the classic Christmas tracks are represented here as covers: specifically Fairy-tale of New York ( here by Ronan Keating and Marie Brennan), All I want for Christmas (here by Samantha Mumbu) and Driving Home for Christmas (here by Michael Ball). However I fell the pluses on this album far outway the negatives. What it DOES include is better than ANY other Christmas Album and to be honest those tracks that are covers are perfectly acceptable and i find that as you listen to them, its the song itself you enjoy and remember and not really the artist singing it.
Could you do better with a 3 disc release from the past few years... Well actually No. the additional tracks as a result of the extra disc do not particularly add to their releases and these more recent Christmas albums are actually missing a number of songs which ARE available here. Quality over quantity. This Album while not quite perfect is the defiantly the best Now Christmas release and probably the best of any Christmas Compilation album. I would thoroughly recommend it and as a release from 16 years ago it is quickly becoming a classic.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2010
Christmas just would not be Christmas without this album! It really is THE Christmas album.Everybody's favourite song is here, even Ebeneezer Scrooge would be dancing round the tree rocking to these original classics. From Bing to Cliff, from Slade to Wizzard, all the biggest Christmas ikons are here! Roll on December so that we can play it again (and again!).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)