Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
201
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2017
I'm only going to give this four stars as I hate Dino's ideas on costumes and sets, far too much PVC and weird shapes even for the future. Jane Fonda make a perfect on screen Barbarella but I don't get the fact that in some scenes you see certain things and in others its get a little coy, maybe for the censors. Story is funny bordering on the ridiculous but then I never read the comics and considering other French Sci-Fi efforts it par for the course but it is worth watching over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
Supreme goddess of the screen 'Jane Fonda' In her sexiest ever role. 1968's Barbarella might even have been rubbish without her. Directed by her then husband 'Roger Vadim', she is our queen of the galaxy, in a comic book romp that carries its years with aplomb. Campy, funny and surreal, Barbarella is so bad, it's marvellous. Blue Ray Picture quality is pretty good, but tragically no extras.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
A good old film from a few years ago... but still full of funny clips and going on's and some good music ta boot
Ok for a cold wet weekend for a laff I am so glad its still about to watch Hope you enjoy it as well...?
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
As good as I remember with 2 gorgeous ladies Jane Fonda and Anita Palanbergh who I see unfortunately died a couple of months ago . To top this off you have David Hemmings and Milo O`shea hamming it up brilliantly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
Started well but then unfortunately froze about a quarter way in. Just wont play beyond that. Disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
You will love or hate it on its kitch value, personally the titles sequence is worth the DVD price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
A fine bit of fantasy. Jane looking great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
Dated trash scifi with the gorgeous Jane Fonda wearing a selection of not much at all. Well worth watching with a glass or two of wine - even better with a pan galactic gargle blaster.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Excellent product
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Wonderful 60s kitsch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse