Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
377
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.81+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2017
A beautifully crafted movie. Deeply moving with a superb performance from the ever wonderful Emma Thompson.
You'll have to forgive Mr Grants rather mannered acting and he walks is as if he is in deep pain on each step.
Otherwise, stunning
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
Great to have all these together. Though the modern version of Pride and Prejudice is shallow and modernistic, and does not carry much weight with me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
I would definitely recommend this item and this seller. It is a lovey DVD - romantic and easy on the eye. A good adaptation of Jane Austen's book. The music is also lovely and I have bought the CD on the strength of watching the DVD. The seller also offered a good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Must-have BluRay version of this excellent Austen adaptation. Picture quality and colour significantly better than the DVD. Lots of extras too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
brilliant
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
A welcome DVD. Hard to know this is now 20 years old. Still not sure of Hugh Grant's role as lover!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2011
I bought this dvd because Emma Thompson was in it and she is always very good and I was not disappointed. All of the actors in this dvd were very good. I enjoyed the story very much and having read some of the reviews on here, I don't agree that Emma Thompson looks too old for her part. I have not read the book, but I still think that Emma Thompson can pass for an 18 year old.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
I enjoy all three movies and will watch them again. I especially like that they inspire me to read Austen and Shakespeare.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
excellent quality and service from supplier
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
A bit fluffy but best in the field
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)