Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
382
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.02+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2013
thoroughly enjoyed this adaptation of the book
Emma Thompson can do no wrong as far as i'm concerned
having read the book this film brought it all to life for me
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Superb rendition of Jane Austen's book. Fabulous acting, great locations and a brilliant script by Emma Thompson.
Everyone should include this in their collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
Great. Emma thomson has written a great screenplay. I never knew she could write a screenplay. She is much cleverer and intelligent than I thought.
B uKmar PATEL
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2012
i absolutely love this film!!! its fantastic and very well made. on a dull evening or when uv had a bad day i luv putting on this film makes me feel so much better
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
Brilliant film really enjoyed it. Not too sure on whether I like Hugh Grant in it thou, but all the other characters are brilliant. How cleaver is Emma Thompson!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
Just love this film and would recommend it to everyone. The actors/actresses portraying the characters are excellent. I can watch this film over and over again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Love, love, love this film. One of the best performances by both Thompson and Winslet - makes both their caracters endearing. Great for a rainy Sunday afternoon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Every playback refreshes the sense and sensibility we may lose on the way. It's definitely worth having in your collection let alone seeing every now and then.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
Superb adaption with a world class cast that catches the nuances of the book and society. Emma THompson, ate Winslett and Hughe Grant head a faultless cast..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2011
Ang Lee's production of Jane Austen's classic masterpiece is almost perfect. The direction is flawless, the acting world class and the costume design just glorious.

So why 4 stars instead of 5? Unfortunately, the actors and actresses are TOO old. These characters are supposed to be at least 10-15 years younger than Emma Thompson and Hugh Grant. I am able to suspend my disbelief and all that, but if it was made with actors/actresses who were the actual age ranges of the characters, I would not have hesitated to give it 5 stars plus +++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)