Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9
4.8 out of 5 stars

on 22 November 2009
I have always loved the work of Christy Moore since the early 1980s. Seldom does he offer us anything less than the best and King Puck maintains this tradition. If I were forced to select the best tracks here, I would have no hesitation in selecting Lawless / Johnny Connors / Before The Deluge and the epic 13min and 20secs of Me and The Rose. This album also saw Christy move much more towards the recording of his own compositions (Of the 10 songs on offer only 3 are not his own work) He is a National Treasure.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
buy this cd once you hear me and the rose you will be hooked trust me happy listening then you will fall in love with before the deluge
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2010
This a great disc. Am big Christy fan anyway. Especially like 'the Rose of Tralee ' track. All very enjoyable
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2002
An excellent collection of humour and wordplay in lawless and many other songs on this album.One of Christys best albums and an excellent introduction to any new listener of his music.Before the deleuge is one of his most powerful and remembered songs of his old band "Moving Hearts" and coined his trademark phrase "let the music keep your spirits high", A must for any Christy Moore fan!.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
The CD arrived quickly and was exactly as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
Excellent Album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
10/10seller will use again ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Listen
£11.85
Lily
£4.98
Ride On
£3.66

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)