Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 30 July 2001
The one major let down all ejay software has is low quality no stereo samples, you wont be making tunes that sound as good as the ones on the box. However it is very novel and even though the samples arent high quality they still let you make very good tracks. One thing i do like however is the ability to add wav. samples (forexample you could remix a favorite dance tune of tv, god knows about copyright but i aint selling it :) )... with "5000 samples" as another review mentioned, its more like 3000 with variations, and some will bring tears to your eyes with some of the poor poor vocals :).
What would make it perfect: If ejay.com gave you another 100 samples per week to download, heavier base lines and more ambient samples...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2001
Its not bad but there is only a limmited amount of samples.I think if they could stick in more samples and not repeat the same one in about ten different tones then it would be worthy of 5 stars.On the whole its still pretty good and i would recommend it!(the animation part aint to good either it's hard to record one when you try despite doing every thing the booklet tells you to.)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2001
This is a pretty damn good program, the best I've seen. Is't very easy to use, with countless special effects. Luckily like the people above. I mix 2 or 3 tunes a week, and so I find they are all of top qualaty. I entered Ejay of the week awards, on MTV. Check out some of the mixes, at Ejay..., and go to the community, and search for 'Weapons Factory' Under artist search, I hope you enjoy using this as much as I have. It has great pottential.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2000
Once again eJay have destroyed my social life - I never leave the PC! This really is a terrific advance on the Dance 2 I got last year. With 32 tracks and lots of bells & whistles (not literally) it is such a blast. I am currently writing a tune to upload to the eJay site to enter a competition they are running to get onto MTV. Look out for the next club sensation form Scotland!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2001
Ok so Ejay cut down our social life with the likes of dance Ejay's 1 & 2 & TE, then kept us from sleeping with add-on samples kit 1,2,3,4,5,6. Life was so great and we were all Top of the pops stars in the making. I could not wait to waste the rest of my life with the new and improved Dance Ejay 3 until suddenly the future was not bright and only the Ejay logo was orange. Dance Ejay 3 will keep you awake all night long but you won't be making any groundbreaking tunes, more a case of breaking your keyboard. It is so full of bugs that i nearly called Xterminator round to sort it. It's ok if you just want to knock up something basic BUT if you really want to explore it's hyped potential you will find a whole ants nest just waiting for you. I can not praise the early Dance Ejay collection enough but this latest offering is a fine example of rushing a product out before the testers have even opened the box.One example is the wav export function. Once your ear tapping creation is complete you might like to export it to wav format so that it can then be copied onto CD. Great, well yes if you do not mind your tune sounding like a ten year old scrtached vinyl disk. For some reason the DE3 export engine likes to add background hiss and echo to you handcrafted masterpiece. The really odd thing is it is worse if you export at 140bpm but improves if you use any other tempo. Ejay have been informed of this but are not offering any fix at this time. If you like the more difficult things in life then get a copy of DE3, otherwise go for DE2 or DE2 TE.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2000
ever fancied yourself as a dj? if the answer is yes then this is the cd rom for you!!! i really enjoyed the realistic effects in the program and the sound quality was amazing! this program was extreamly enjoyable and easy to use, a good beging step for all dj's!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2000
Dear eJay fans, some of us had dance eJay, most of us had dance eJay 2, now all of us should have dance eJay 3. The makers have kept us waiting and now it comes. The master. Easy to use, easy to navigate. a must-have for all DJ fans!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
Anyone who has used dance ejay before will know exactly what to expect with this old school dance sample library
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)