Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
67
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2017
Absolute rubbish. Side 1 of the first and last discs would not load at all and the last two episodes skipped completely. Unfortunately as I was a day over the 30days permitted for returning the defective item; I was forced into the protracted saga of trying to get a refund. If you haven't experienced this process, do yourself a favour and avoid it at all costs. Either try and test the goods within the 30days or avoid box set DVD's from Amazon. I'll favour the latter in future!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
GOOD SHOW. But does become a little annoying, because the characters are really so self indulgent and narrow minded, but i guess most people are like that anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
One of the best seasons ! Has great episodes ! Would highly recommend !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Memory lane is a great place
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Classic great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2006
Friends series 6 begins with a bang and sets the tone for the rest of the series. It opens where series 5 left off: Monica and Chandler preparing to go into the wedding chapel in Vegas, but before they can walk down the aisle, a drunken Ross and Rachel stumble out, having gotten married!! From the first episode (The One after Vegas) to the last (The One with the Proposal pts 1 and 2), series 6 is full of laughs and packs an impressive guest star list, including Elle MacPherson, Reese Witherspoon and Bruce Willis.
The main premise of this series is Monica's and Chandler's blossoming relationship and the two considering the possibility of marriage. Chandler moves in with Monica, Rachel moves out, a supermodel shacks up with Joey, Ross dates a student who has a scary father and Phoebe has a flatmate no-one has ever heard of...anyone remember a Denise being mentioned?! Although the series is, personally,one of my favourites, the writers tend to overuse the "Ross gets married/divorced again" joke card perhaps one too many times.
Some classic episodes, such as The One with the Routine, The One with Unagi, the One with Elizabeth's Dad, the One where Paul's the Man and of course, The One with the Proposal are guarranteed to keep you laughing. Also, this series sees the 2-parter, The One that Could Have Been where we get a glimpse at what life could have had in store for the Friends should Rachel have married Barry, Ross stayed married to Carol and Monica was still fat and intent on giving away her "flower".
Series 6 is well worth the purchase, it'll keep you entertained for hours.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2003
One of the best season of friends I would say.
Some great single episodes, and the nice, ongoing
theme of Chandler and Monica's relationship becoming
more mature.
It culminates in a quite emotional final two episodes,
where you think everything will go wrong, but
there is (for once) a happy ending!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2006
I recently bought series 6 and i have to admit its one of the funniest series ever made.Watching Ross and Rachel discover what had happened in Vegas and seeing Ross struggle with his obvious feelings for her, was so fuuny.Also 'the one that could have been'parts 1 and 2 was hilarious. Pheobe becomes a bitchy stock broker so far from her true self and Monica is still overweight!'the one with unagi'has got to be one of the best episodes ever made.Ross tries to teach Pheobe and Rachel the concept of unagi (a state of total awareness).They're not too happy buy this to see what they do to Ross!Buy it now!
jenny
p.s check out [...] to help you decide which series is for you
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
As a Friends fan, in past years I've collected most of the series on DVD, buying the boxed sets from Amazon.com. Those editions are of great quality: 4 single sided discs, elegant slipcase made of paper and plastic including plot summaries of every episodes, and a good quantity of extras. A short preview of every episode, commentary of a few special ones, and other material like interviews, trivia challenges, "Gunther's corner", and so on. Finally, the DVD interface is slick, with music and animation.
Now, I recently decided to complete the collection, and I bought the missing seasons from Amazon.co.uk (since I can receive them faster): 6, 7 and 10. I thought "hey, they'll be just the same in region code 2!". Was I in for a disappointment!
The collection is comprised of three double-sided discs, which feel quite cheap, since this way they don't even have a regular label. They are contained in three separate plastic shells, with no particular decorations. Furthermore, there are no extra, no commentary, and the interface is pretty basic, without even music.
Fortunately, the episodes themselves are fine. There is something different from the US version, but I can't quite put my finger on it (difference in tv standards between nstc and pal?). Anyway, this part is good, and I think they're still the full, unedited versions.
Overall, the product is surely functional, but it's too basic. I'll just buy the US edition and give this boxset to a friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)