Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
70
4.5 out of 5 stars
Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 June 2017
Absolute rubbish. Side 1 of the first and last discs would not load at all and the last two episodes skipped completely. Unfortunately as I was a day over the 30days permitted for returning the defective item; I was forced into the protracted saga of trying to get a refund. If you haven't experienced this process, do yourself a favour and avoid it at all costs. Either try and test the goods within the 30days or avoid box set DVD's from Amazon. I'll favour the latter in future!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
GOOD SHOW. But does become a little annoying, because the characters are really so self indulgent and narrow minded, but i guess most people are like that anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
One of the best seasons ! Has great episodes ! Would highly recommend !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Memory lane is a great place
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Classic great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2017
Not my favourite season, but still worth watching.
Phoebe becomes *mean* in this season (what's up with that) but the other characters are still likeable and fun to watch, and although some of the story ideas are a little silly and a lot more of the jokes seem to lean on lazy joke-writing like mimicking - which used to be my sense of humour in primary school but not so much these days - despite those points, it's still Friends! and I still enjoyed this season overall!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2006
Friends series 6 begins with a bang and sets the tone for the rest of the series. It opens where series 5 left off: Monica and Chandler preparing to go into the wedding chapel in Vegas, but before they can walk down the aisle, a drunken Ross and Rachel stumble out, having gotten married!! From the first episode (The One after Vegas) to the last (The One with the Proposal pts 1 and 2), series 6 is full of laughs and packs an impressive guest star list, including Elle MacPherson, Reese Witherspoon and Bruce Willis.
The main premise of this series is Monica's and Chandler's blossoming relationship and the two considering the possibility of marriage. Chandler moves in with Monica, Rachel moves out, a supermodel shacks up with Joey, Ross dates a student who has a scary father and Phoebe has a flatmate no-one has ever heard of...anyone remember a Denise being mentioned?! Although the series is, personally,one of my favourites, the writers tend to overuse the "Ross gets married/divorced again" joke card perhaps one too many times.
Some classic episodes, such as The One with the Routine, The One with Unagi, the One with Elizabeth's Dad, the One where Paul's the Man and of course, The One with the Proposal are guarranteed to keep you laughing. Also, this series sees the 2-parter, The One that Could Have Been where we get a glimpse at what life could have had in store for the Friends should Rachel have married Barry, Ross stayed married to Carol and Monica was still fat and intent on giving away her "flower".
Series 6 is well worth the purchase, it'll keep you entertained for hours.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)