Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 16 July 2015
The original choreography and most of the story have fallen by the wayside in this bloated misconception. Some of the stagecraft is incredibly clumsy - girls, if you want to be mistaken for a life-size doll simply strap its dress to the front of your peasant girl costume! Nobody will notice! And the final "twist" is idiotic, as is a scene in which some unfortunate dancers pretend to use spinning wheels. Judging from the lack of applause this performance was filmed in an empty theatre, not that this prevents the dancers from indulging in facial contortions meant to be visible from the nosebleed seats at the Maryinsky.

Astonishingly enough the production was filmed in 1993 but looks much older.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2014
Lovely costumes and ensemble dancing as well as good individual performances.
The whole show flows from beginning to end and the music is a treat.
This is a ballet that would be popular with just about anyone of any age.
Picture quality good and sound too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2016
The scenery and the dancing were really enjoyable; I down rated it because it seemed really weird that there was no applause from an audience
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2016
I was curious to see hungarian version of Coppeçia.Although quite old I enjoued the approach to the story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2017
Just what I wanted.x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2017
As expected. Family love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2015
It was for my grand daughter who has just appeared in a school production of this ballet, and she was entranced with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2014
Taking my granddaughters to see Coppelia, The DVD will give them an idea of the story. They love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2013
A delightful DVD, the story line most beautifully orchestrated and choreographed, A pleasure to watch and enjoy, Goodness, and with so much energy and artistry !.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2014
best coppelia ever. fabulous dancing. fabulous costumes. brilliant story and music interpretation. well done Oleg Vinogradov. Elvira Tarasova is an entrancing Coppelia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)