Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
13
Tempovision
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 May 2015
Some tracks really good, others rubbish. Really like 'when Jack met Jill', 'Am I Wrong', and 'Scratched'.
Trouble is, my PC won't play it - my PC has played all previous CDs no problem! It knows it is a CD but won't even list the tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 30 April 2010
Totally different techno album with some clever hooks that will make you want to play it again. I also recommend the DVD - it only has three tracks on it set against animations -but it is superb - the DVD track with the "burgers" is a little harrowing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2001
I love this CD, it is quite simply brilliant, upbeat and ambient. There are some fantastic samples used in these songs, making them easy listening and VERY catchy. Personal favourites are "Scratched" and "Hold the line". Just turn up the bass and chill, enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2001
Etienne is a modern day, french Midas. Everything he touches turns to musical gold. He can chill out with the best of them (check 'Soldissimo' on Super Discount for a masterclass in chill) but when he goes upbeat it's just as good. 'Am I Wrong' is an absolute house anthem that simply is unbeatable. The more laidback tunes never slouch, they create a lazy atmosphere but they are not the work of lazy musicians. '3 Day Weekend' has a beautiful summery feel that makes me crave for french sunshine.
I could go through every track on the album and tell you why each one is so good, but I would be wasting your time. Every second you spend of your life having not listened to this album is a wasted second, so buy this and live a more fulfilled life. E de C is a hero and deserves a truckload more recognition than he gets. This album is a 'super discount' at any price!! (A pun that bad deserves a couple of exclamation marks just to make sure everyone gets it). Etienne de Crecy - a top bloke and a legend.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2001
If you don't know about "Super Discount" then you might need to look for some professional help. Etienne De Crecy is the prince of French house and his "Super Discount" is the project that curved the path for the whole genre. Three years later he returns with "Tempovision". Now that every one is a DJ and dance music is over hyped it is hard to come up with something new so Etienne De Crecy just slowed down a little and tried to create a musical piece that will live up to the expectations. And he succeeded. It's brilliant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2000
Where are the awards for music of this stature? I can't believe "Tempovision" has seemingly crept under the wire. The greatest tribute I can offer this superb album is that it sounds wholly contemporary, yet like nothing heard before; it's the beauty of great pop music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2000
Another amazing album by french dance artists. Following on from the brilliant Super Discount this album just goes a little further containing all the features and none of the blandness that most albums of this kind have. Engineered by Alex Gopher the album has a definate French feel to it which makes it even better. How long can France continue to make music like this?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2001
Having loved Super Discount, i was sceptical to whether this would live upto my expectations, and in my opinion it betters it. Although slightly more upbeat than Super Discount, it remains uniquely laid back with the lyrics and melodies of each tune sticking in your head for hours! My personal favourites are 'Out of my hands' and 'When Jack met Jill', two sophisticated,chilled works of art..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2001
I loved the Super Discount compilation and always wandered what on Earth would ever replace it when and if I ever tired of it. Well, Tempovision is the answer to that one! Cool French funk, sexy samples & groovy, fat basslines oozing pure audio sex appeal. Chill out or sway like a palm tree to this one!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2001
This is a very nice album which has become my exclusive recovery soundtrack for sundays. It starts slow, builds up a little bit then drifts off into the afternoon distorting time. By the time you wake up it's dark outside and you've missed the shops...better just hit play again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Super Discount 2
£6.08

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)