Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
15
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2017
Great album got class .
Well produced .
Could have chosen tracks with more life in some
Parts to get the mix bang on .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2016
Lovely songs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2005
Almost as good as his exceptional "Hotel Costes Quatro", Stephane Pompougnac's "Hotel Costes Etage 3" is what that perfectly cool Parisian bar you've been waiting to find will be playing in the background. Brilliantly sequenced, it drifts effortlessly between smooth "chill out" and high quality "electro-jazz" delivering, on the way, some real gems such as Funky Lowlives' "Latazz", Hacienda's "Late Lounge Lover", Stephane Pompougnac's own "PNC aux Portes" and The Troublemakers' stunningly funky "Electrorloge". Play it back to back with "Quatro" and luxuriate in two and half hours of quite unforgettable music... and then, as you will, play it all again.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2004
We were sitting in a cafe in North France one rainy day when this album floated over the sound system. I was so bowled over by it that I had to ask what it was.
It is the coolest and funkiest chillout music I have ever heard and every single person we have played it to has loved it. It is great for mellowing out to, I adore some of the subtle mixes from one track to another and the Shirley Bassey re-mix is the best since the Propellerheads!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2006
It's 2006 yet this CD is as current as if its release date were yesterday. Stephane Pompougnac is, in a word, a gifted master of chillout mix. All Hotel Costes discs are first class but the tunes chosen stike me as the crème de la crème particularly Track 11, "PNC aux Portes", which, --if you've ever been to an afterparty-- you know and love.

I know, I know, you would prefer if this were posted at Amazon USA, but I often buy from Amazon UK or FR because discs for European release generally include more tracks. Lucky you!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2000
The music rolls through your body, touches at your nerves and tickles the soul. Perfect music for entertaining and relaxing. I have become a fan of the costes mixes. Different tunes for different moods. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2001
The last time Madonna stayed at the Cotes Hotel she bought 15 copies of this CD, and this woman has taste !!! From the first listen you will be addicted to it like a drug, it's sexy vibe will wash over you like ... well just listen and find out ... oh and the Shirley Bassey re mix will make love to your ears !
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2011
Have a lot of the Hotel Costes CDs , but this is by far the best , the most even mix of tracks , not found any that ruin the flow of music . If I could have a soundtrack that I played as I lived life , this would be it !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
Had previously owned this CD as I love it but had lost it so wanted to replace it. Great summery driving CD with some interesting music and guest vocalist Shirley Bassey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Very relaxing and easy to listen to as background music. Will acquiring more of this artist bring the flavour of Latin America to life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£15.72
£10.37

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)