Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
82
4.7 out of 5 stars
Take It On The Run: The Best Of Reo Speedwagon
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.12+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 29 September 2017
For my mam¬¬
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
Excellent CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2015
Superb collection of big hair Americana ballads
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2017
Excelllent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
good blast from my past
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERon 13 May 2010
With the success of Glee and the usual cycles of fashion and resurgence of all things eighties at the moment, REO Speedwagon fit in with all of this perfectly. With their catchy songs and mix of ballads and light rock they offer up plenty of fare to those who enjoy music from bands the likes of Journey and other eighties stalwarts. This offers up the best of their music (as the title suggests) as well as a few other tracks that may have slipped through the net. There is some crossover with their previous best of album 'Hits', but both albums have some songs not on the other. To be honest I prefer 'Hits' to this, but that may just be because I heard it first, but needless to say the track listing here is still excellent. `Keep on Loving You' is as anthemic as ever and `Can't Fight This Feeling' is always a romantic hit. OK, this may be cheesy in places and not very substantial, but it is great fun, of it's time and a great nostalgic hit for when the mood strikes you. Check it out.

Feel free to check out my blog which can be found on my profile page.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2016
What an excellent 'Best of' by REO Speedwagon. Has all their hits and it was as good listening to the tracks this time round as it was when they were first released. I am very pleased with my purchase and would buy again.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 6 July 2008
I purchased this CD fairly cheaply for the one song 'Can't Fight This Feeling Anymore', a great, much-played ballad, and it was initially the only REO Speedwagon song that I was familiar with at the time.

When I listened to the whole album I was very surprised. I now have so many more favourite songs from this band, including 'Keep on Loving You' (the only other song on the album of which I instantly recognised) and 'Don't Let Him Go'. This is a generous compilation of 15 tracks, at a budget price, and all of which are are pretty much worth listening to.

'Take It On The Run' is a great introduction to the band's music. If you like similar soft-rock bands bands like Boston and Foreigner, these guys are another one for you.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)