Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
63
4.5 out of 5 stars
The Hit Factory: Pete Waterman's Greatest Hits
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.13+ £1.26 shipping


on 23 August 2017
it's like an old fashioned mixed tape, with all the artists that went through the Pete Waterman stable. but need to be in the mood to listen to it, but it's a ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
This will take you back, I haven't stopped listening to it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Some oldies but goodies here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2016
Such great talent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
Great fast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
Great music! Makes me happy ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2002
As a long time fan of the bubblegummy poppy sounds that storm out of the radio to grab your ear and never let go, I rank this collection highly. So PWL and SAW are/were machines, so was Motown and Buddah Records in the 60's, and so are the Teen Pop Sensations from Orlando now. It all hums great, and has no real "meaning" other than to get you happy and dancing! One small question...Where is "Id Rather Jack" by the Reynolds Girls? (Great Lost 80s Song!)
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2001
If you had your "best days" on the dancefloor between 1985-1990, BUY THIS RECORD!!! You won't be disappointed, I promise you!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2000
How can I describe the awfulness of this compilation? It is everything that was bad about the 80s encapsulated in the weakest, blandest packaging. The sad thing is, the 80s were a great time for classic pop records, but the Hit Factory bludgeoned it all to death, smoothing off all the rough edges until nothing of any substance remained - just oozing sentimentality and no-brain pap.
And here it all is, in its glorious nothingness, banality put on a pedestal and presented like some great historical document. There is nothing to enjoy here - it is a creative and intellectual vortex. It really should come with a government health warning.
I give it one star, though, because there are perhaps four exceptions which stand out way above the rest, most of which are from the early 80s. Both tracks by Nik Kershaw are great, but I'd buy the original LPs. The Musical Youth song is a proper classic and everyone should own it already. And Opus III, from the early 90s, is good, but even then it's a cover version and the original is better.
In general, avoid like the plague. There is much more to pop music than this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)