Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
29
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2001
If you like stuff like korn,limp bizkit,linkin park and fear factory then your bound to like this with an opening song like c k ciller it totaly puts you in the mood for heavy fast and exellent gitar parts other good songs on the album are ungreatful dead, the price of reality, and under the robe but i think that all the songs are good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is certainly been the best album I,ve ever heard, I love CK Killer and Under the Robe. Casey Chaos is definately a man of taste. The other day I played my Mum a song off the album and she ended up nicking it off me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2000
Ready and down to kill. This is truly the music your parents warned you about. Cum to now...Rap Rock is dead. Helter Skelter. The Waiting 18...there are no words.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2001
This is excellent! What more can I say? Its the best punk rock album in the world! I strongly suggest you buy it now. Casey Chaos is probably one of the most talented rock stars EVER!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2003
No it isnt pop-punk, or punk-metal, or post-punk, or post-hardcore, this is just 100% pure in-your-face-skull-cracking-head-smashing PUNK! The 4-piece mental machine that is Amen sure as hell have kicked up a racket on their second album! Cramm-packed with hateful no-moral attitude, anti-political awareness and a musical style roughly similar to the feeling of being literally smacked in the face for 45 minutes. What excellence! This album is filed with pure class adrenaline fueled raw punk songs. With raw-distorted guitars flying everywhere flaling mega-feedback, powerful drumming and of course, Casey Chaos's distinct in your face punk voice ready for a full on brawl! This is definately for fans of hard Punk e.g The Sex Pistols, and just anyone looking for 45 minutes of pure blinding hate!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2003
After a great debut it was always going to be hard to produce a strong follow up album. I feel that musically they did everything that they could do in the first. Listening to the CD I hear re-used riffs and a tired rhetoric from Chaos. There are some very good tracks on the album: 'CK Killer', 'The Price Of Reality', 'Ungrateful Die' and 'Here's the Poison'. There are also plentry of tracks that start of promising but you feel like you've heard it somewhere before, (You have, on the first album). Overall it's an ok album, I'd probably like it much more if I didn't already own the first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2000
We have come for your parents is both bonecrunchingly hypnotic and intoxicating. It is 100% pure orchastrated madness, it is quite possibly the mostloud and destructive album ever released by a major record label. From the word go this album both shocks and amazes. It could be described as the best album release in the hardcore punk genre in the last decade. It's a masterpiece by modern standards, so do me a favour and buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
I love amen!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2001
"we have come for your parents" is an excellent album. It has everything, catchy lyrics and great guitar riffs.. Coma America is probably the best song on the album.. Buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)