Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
21
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on a night like this by kylie Minogue purchased just because I liked the song when I heard it on the radio the other night .
there are two other songs on the cd that aren't that good as I say I only bought the single because I liked the song one day last week !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2000
This is the second single from Kylie's new album 'Light Years', and it is much stronger that her previous effort 'Spinning Around'. Even the fact that this is a cover of a little known artist Pandora, this is still the kind of music we like to see Kylie producing! Already this song is number 1 in the UK club chart, which shows that people are taking Kylie seriously again!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2001
This has got to be the best single taken from the fabulous album "Light Years". The remixes of this track are also totally brilliant. After "On A Night Like This" comes "Ocean Blue" which is an ok track but the best track on this CD has got to be the Almighty mix of "Your Disco Needs You" this is such a feel good song and is great to dance to and is a highly played gay anthem and has often been compared to Village People's YMCA. This song is totally excellent - the best ever!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2001
This was my fave track of the excellent 'Light years' album. But I'm afraid to say, great as it is, 'Your disco needs you (Almighty Mix)' far surpasses it. With its high campness, mixing 'Go West' style male backing vocals, a pounding High Energy bass & even a bit of opera thrown in for good measure. Inspired! Worth buying alone just for that mix! Long may Kylie reign!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
Kylie Minogue is her usual excellent self. Her voice and the mixes are perfect. Excellent clarity!
Please Amazon don't decide to drop the album & remove the tracks from my cloud player as you have done with at least 6 tracks from different artists so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2000
I just received CD1 a couple of days ago and love it! Best stuff she's done in years! "On A Night Like This" is very like the Pet Shop Boys, and "Your Disco Needs You" is about as "gay anthem" as you can get! Again, it's got a Pet Shop Boys vibe with a Village People chorus... with Cher and some Mark Almond drama thrown in... how Kylie hasn't made it big on the club charts in America is a mystery. It seems alot of American club music is the stuff of Europes' pop charts, so maybe this will be the single to bridge the gap for Kylie. In any case, it's great fun, and I'm looking forward to CD2 and the "Light Years" album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2006
Kylie has outdone herself again with this great single. I loved it, every song was great. 'On A Night Like This' is a great song and is very dance like with a lot of beat to it. 'Ocean Blue' is such a pretty song and I love it. Doesn't have much beat but it is very facinating. The remix of 'Your Disco Needs You' is so good and it was used for the music video to 'Your Disco Needs You'. Totally a 5 star remix. The music video for 'On A Night Like This' is so great and it is really a music video to turn someone on!!!! A great single with ever cent to pay for!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2000
Kylie Minogue absolutely rockets her way through this song which after a few months still manages to get me uplifted and brighten my day. It the kinda song which the louder youplay it the more faultless it sounds. Number 1 in Australia number 2 in UK. Your Disco Needs You is a fantastic club tune by the superb remixers Almighty who have also remixed "Butterfly" from her new album LIGHT YEARS. Ocean Blue is the sexiest and sweetest song Kylie has sung in ages, the girl can write the girl can sing! Let the light years begin!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2000
this uptempo & fresh tune by kylie contains 2 surprises you won't find elsewhere: a mix of your disco needs you that would make your grandma dance all around the room and the (to me) best poignant song by kylie (along with "bittersweet goodbye") OCEAN BLUE. This song is SO BEAUTIFUL. i can't believe some people discarded it on this page. OCEAN BLUE is a pearl, a wonder, i don't know....i just cry.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2001
kylie minoque is one of the best singers in the world she should be nominated for best singer. i like this song becaue i heard it first when i went on holiday and i always listened to it ever since. i like the last song spinning around and her new one please stay. she is very cool and i wish her every success in the future ( not that she hasn,t already got it)
DEAN SMALL
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here