Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars
14
2.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2016
Recently this Band,"AllSaints" reformed and went on record as saying they disapproved of disrobing."Honestly?" Good film,but the Psychedlia sequences do seem to date from an earlier period. Still watchable,even if for all the wrong reasons!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2004
I actually enjoyed this film. It is quite well made and most of the performances are good. I could get picky with quite a few bits but for me the only real hate-point is the turgid 15 minute "Awayday" scenes in the middle of the film that interupt the pace of the story.
This film is one of those curios; popstars leading a film primarily because they are popstars. However I thought the Appletons were good (forgiving the accents!), and Mel Blatt showed some real talent but was sadly under utilised.
Credit to Dave Stewart for actually getting this film made, many people talk about making films but few actually get it done, however I'm not sure we are ready for a sequel just yet.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Whilst nowhere near as appalling as that spice film or atrocious as that seeing double tripe, this is far from being a good film. Just when you think the film cannot get any worse... it does, in spades, with bells on. Watch it once then burn it. I am proud to say I do not own this dollop of poo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2010
When this film had finished, I was still trying to work out exactly what I had seen. Was this an attempt at a Brit gangster film? Perhaps it was a comedy of sorts offering a popular culture view of the sixties. Whatever it was meant to be, it was, to say the least, cringeworthy and embarrassing to watch.

Three sisters dress up as men in order to go burgling and in so doing, they hope to get out of the social rut that is the east end of London. The problems with the film start here. The women, despite the disguises, are still obviously female and they still speak in undisguised female voices. Surely no-one would fall for this. The accents are obviously fake cockney and the facial grimmaces when trying to look hard are laughable, and this being set in the sixties, the whole film is sixties cliche overload.

This film was an attempt by the Appleton sisters and Melanie Blatt to break into films, but someone should have had a few words in their ears, and whatever Dave Stewart does, directing a gangster film is not his forte. In my opinion, this film is not recommended viewing.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2003
This film is not good, please! What are people talking about?! The 'acting' is hilarious to watch, the lack of talent is clear for all to see in almost every scene. The 'directing' is pitiful, whoever it was (I don't care what his name is) should stick to directing music videos, where the art of storytelling isn't necessary. The story itself is boring and implausable, the dialogue is poor and the characters are inconsistant and one-dimensional. No attempt was made to give the film any meaning or main themes, and it's not particularly fun to watch either. Nudity has been casually thrown in to give the film a selling point in the most contrived and obvious way; a nude scene is one of the main pictures on the back cover, which amusingly signposts this.
The critics slated the film for a good reason; it's pathetic. The perfect example of how not to make a film. It will never become some kind of 'gem' simply because it tries to give an 'original' moody feel to the sixties. It's just boring.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2011
good film and good dvd goodgoooooooooooooooooooooooood put the film on and experience very good Be detailed and specific. What would you have wanted to know before you purchased the product?
Not too short and not too long. Aim for between 75 and 300 words.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2001
Honest is a decent film and not as bad as the media lets on but the DVD is very poor. The only feature on this DVD is the original theatrical trailor so if you really want the film i suggest saving some money and buying the video.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Worst film ever.... Still. Just wanted to check really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2000
The film was good when i saw it back in may and it is still good now. The picture is sharp and the sound clear. The extras are a bit thin and a commentry or out takes section would have been good. The film itself is funny and violent. if you get over the fact that 3 are singers you wont be dissapointed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2001
Although at the time of its release the press had a field day at the expense of the Appleton sisters so called appalling performances, in America Nicole recieved rave reviews! The plot is not fantastic but it is easy to watch (apart from the spaced out drug scene) a top class chilling out film and very underated by most, definitely worth watching even if just to make your own mind up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)