Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
13
Walk Among Us
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£50.22+ £1.26 shipping


on 10 July 2015
Love it, thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2014
Great Misfits album from the old times. With good sound quality thi album it's an important item for my vinyl collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2016
New
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2007
If you were to ask many people about the Misfits, 95% would probably tell you they were at the top of their talents at the beginnning with Glen Danzig. This couldn't be any truer as Walk Among Us ranks along the great punk albums of all time.

At only 25 minutes long, its one of the shortest albums that i've heard recently and the longest song is about 3:06 (the brilliant Hatebreeders). Danzig manages to hold together a potential Ramones rip off using melodic singing, b-movie horror inspired lyrics and suprisingly clever structured music.

I don't think i could count any song as a particular favourite as every one is a classic, although the live cut of Mommy Can I Go Out and Kill Tonight? has that 'wish you were there' feeling.

Granted the lyrics may not be to everyone's tastes, every song here Danzig delivers them with venom and backing himself up with a great punk band, Walk Among Us is possibly an overlooked masterpiece.

If you consider yourself a punk fan, buy this now :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2012
In my opinion the misfits are one of the greatest punk bands of all time, and it's this album which proves it. The disc contains many misfits all time classics, such as hatebreeders, the excellent I turned into a martian and possibly my favourite misfits track of all time, astro zombies. All the songs are re-recorded versions, and most of them sound considerably better than the versions from the collections compilations. The vocals sound superb as always with the misfits, the guitars are much clearer and more refined.
So if you consider yourself a true punk or misfits fan, then this album is an absolute essential for your collection, you won't be dissappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2017
This is without doubt one of the defining albums of the horror punk genre. Wonderfully melodic yet with an unmistakable edge, this is the Misfits first full length album and showcases them at their very best. It's a very worthwhile addition to the collection of any fan of punk or hardcore.

The only negative is the production/sound quality with the guitars in particular sounding slightly one dimensional but given the quality of the songs I can't possibly give it any less than 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2006
this is a masterpiece of horrific themed punk rock that again serves as a remainder that the misfits are possibly one of the greatest and most influential bands that ever graced the earth,walk among us is another album packed with misfits classics,song after song after song shows the quality this band posessed,glenn danzigs lyrics are inspiring and his low grumble made the songs creepy but yet so catchy,these songs will haunt your dreams as they are that memorable,songs like I Turned Into a Martian, Skulls , Astro Zombies and mommy can i go out and kill tonight are all to be found here and more,its almost like a greatest hits album but it isnt,its a studio album and possibly one of the best of all time,surely you cant ignore a statement like that,can you?
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 September 2015
Some good songs, some bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2005
There's very little I can say about how great this band is or how fantastic the songs are that hasn't already been said in previous reviews. However what I can tell you is that if you are already a proud owner of the Misfits boxset and think this album is of no use to you, THINK AGAIN!
Although versions of all of the songs appear on the boxset there is not a single track that is exactly the same. "All Hell Breaks Loose" was only featured on the box as a live version whereas a far superior studio version is included on this album. This album also contains a fantastically chaotic live version of "Mommy Can I Go Out And Kill". All the other tracks are either alternate takes or totally different sounding remixes of the songs on the boxset.
The mixes that appear on this album are much more professional sounding and not quite as murky sounding (this band made poor production sound incredible!) and on many of the tracks it is an improvement (however the version of "Braineaters isn't a patch on the boxset mix).
Overall if you're new to the band this is a great place to start, 13 superb songs by one of histories most sadly neglected punk bands and if you're not new to the band but don't own this - SORT YOUR LIFE OUT AND BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2000
A great album that features some really classic punk tunes. All the songs are good musically, Well worth buying especially as it is so hard to find music by the misfits. I would recommend it to anyone who has an interest in the misfits or any punk music in fact. This band paved the way for bands such as AFI today. Buy this album and if you don't, buy their recent opus famous monsters which captures the magic of the original misfits.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)