Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
34
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2015
a young monastery stable lad wants to be a knight and trains all he can ,till one day he finds a young dragon hidden deep in the monastery hiding.a prophecy of a comet and a man who will turn the dragon evil is tocome true .joff and the dragon must stop it.great film for the children to watch,get dragonheart 1 and 3 too ,they are even better.recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2010
Having thoroughly enjoyed Dragonheart and thought that was the end I was most pleaseantly supprised to see this sequel though I do forget where. I was very happy when it became available on DVD. The story with a believable storyline continues very well being set some 20 years into the future. The graffics and annimation are good, though I thought the young dragon was a little to twee. He needed to be alittle more fierce. It was a nice twist to include a potential oriental/mongolian twist testing the dragon to see whether it was potentially good or bad and his life being dangeriously in the balance for some time. It will not be giving the end away to say that he of course survives. This could lead and I do hope so into a third film continuing from where it leaves off. I think that there is a possible love interest to build on, could we also have further dragon eggs being found, will there be a new order of dragons to help humanity? are but a few suggestions. If you enjoyed Dragonheart then you will enjoy this sequel.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2008
This movie is a follow-up to the original film Dragonheart not a sequel. That's why it's called Dragonheart: A New Beginning.

You can watch this movie without ever having seen the original, the story line of this movie doesn't have anything to do with a continuation of the original story line.

According to the Extras making of the movie that's included in the US DVD version, this movie was to be a Dragonheart for kids and families.

And that's exactly what it is, and does a GREAT job of being just exactly that.

It's rated PG, whereas the original was rated PG-13.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2000
I watched this video because I hate to miss out on part of a series not really expecting to enjoy it as much as I did. The young developing dragon is well realised and the chinese Kung fu specialist adds the female inerest without being the screaming heroine so hated by the modern generation. Shades of the mentor from Conan and an acceptable villain made the adventures of our hero very entertaining. One for the collection.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Great family entertainment, most enjoyable and well worth watching. Although it is a relatively old film it has stood the test of time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Now this was a movie to watch, the action in it was just brill and the whole movie was just brill.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2001
Those who are looking for another "Dragonheart" stay FAR FAR away from this sequel! I ADORED the 1st movie, and when I saw this poor sequel I was almost in tears. It's awfull. Bad plot (Draco was ment to be the last dragon, so where did "Drake" come from?!) Bad lazy graphics. Terrible. Just terrible. Please, take my word for it. It should have never been made. If I could rate this 0 stars I would.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
I actually preferred this to the first film! Like the first film, an easy, enjoyable watch with a simple storyline to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
A good sequel to the original. No Sean Connery as the dragon this time, but you can't have everything, can you?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)