Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 30 March 2017
A great concert from Michael, I would have prefered at the beginning if we`d seen him singing Hot Stuff instead of showing us bits from the show, otherwise this is a fantastic concert from a great singer who can sing anything with ease.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
I have had this DVD for a long time and is just about my favorite Michael Ball DVD so far.
I have ordered it for someone else, also. Michael Ball is at his best. The consummate
performer. Beautiful voice and nice to look at! Love it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
I bought this accidently but was not disappointed. Michael Ball has always been a favourite and this is an enjoyable musical experience.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
Michael Ball Great DVD one of his best we really enjoyed watching Michael at his best we watch this DVD Over and over again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
He is still the Kiing of Musicals. This is my second copy of this. When are you coming to New Zealand Michael!!!
Its about time dont you think!! He has such a beautiful voice a charismatic character that comes right across the footlights.
His enthusiasm and energy is just fantastic and his backing group do a great job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2000
To all those out there who have heard Michael Ball sing and thought wow! You should buy this video. He is one of the great Musical performers and enjoys performing some great music that you can't help but enjoy it.
He covers all sorts of music for Les Miserable to the Blues Brothers, so there is plenty of variation.
If you like Michael Ball and don't already own this video, get asap, you don't know what you are missing!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
Very good show, talented performer. Disc in v.good condition, arr. as described, would recommend and buy from this seller, in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2001
This is a very good introduction to Michael Ball - if you haven't heard any one of his best-selling albums. He is a rare talent - gifted with a magnificent voice which can handle the low baritones to the soaring tenor notes and an actor-trained emotive ability - he sings songs from different musical genres, particularly in this album. He is at his best singing songs from the musical theatre, but you will also surely enjoy his more contemporary ballads and upbeat songs -- songs like The Way We Were, We Have All the Time in the World, The Rose, and The Blues Brothers Medley. There are even songs from the rock and roll era -- which enliven his many concert performances. Try this album and you'll be hooked -- you'll probably go back to Amazon for the other albums ( like The Musicals, The Movies and This Time It's Personal).
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2000
I haven't been able to see Michael in a live concert because I live far away from the UK. But this concert lets me see him "live". It's very different from listening to the CDs because you could see him dancing, smiling and of course, singing! It's so great to see him performing songs which are not recorded on his other CDs. A Must-buy!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
My Mum adored it. Had it on all day long!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)