Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
30
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£1.31+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2001
Christina Aguilera couples up with some of the best session musicians in the world for this album so before you even hear it you know it should be good. It doesn't disappoint. Some of the arrangements such as Merry Little Christmas are very clever and well written, the bands are fantastic and Christina's vocal presence is as stunning as ever. It could be said that she over embellishes her vocal flourishes a bit too much but she is still young and is maturing musically all the time. It is safe to say that Christina can now be truly recognised as a singer rather than just a pretty popstar! A wonderfully unique album. BUY IT!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2000
This album is great. Most xmas albums are the same bunch of xmas songs repackaged and sung by different artists, but this album is completely new, refreshing and festive! 'These are the Special Times' was written by Diane Warren (who also wrote 'I turn to you', and Aerosmiths 'Don't wanna miss a thing') for Celine Dion's Christmas album two years ago; but xtina puts her own twist on the song to personalise it. not all of the songs are bells n' snow, and apart from the lyrics, you wouldn't know they were christmas songs at all, which is a lot more original. 'Climb Every Mountain', was a song that Christina asked to put on the album, as she used to shut herself in her room when her parents were arguing (they later got divorced) and sung her lil' heart out to her 'Sound of Music' album...awww!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2001
I cannot believe of woman of this age is capable of singing so amazingly. I listened to this album on Christmas Day, as soon as I opened it and was filled with pure delight! Somehow Christina manages to do a Mariah and worble up and down the scales as if she was born on a see saw! I am still in total amazement of Christina's vocal range and would advise this album to anybody
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
This is a first rate recording full of Christmas cheer with the re-working of a number of Christmas standards. I came to CA via her work with Andrea Boccelli, so I wasn't expecting the sometimes distracting vocal gymnastics, often outstripping the Maria Carey seasonal dish, but I've grown to love Maria's album. I hope that the same will be true of Christina's album at Christmas-time 2013.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2000
Christina Aguilera has proved herself to be strong and ready to do anything with her new Christmas Album 'My Kind Of Christmas'. With many best loved and traditonal christmas songs such as 'The Christmas Song' with other songs such as 'Oh Holy Night' in a jazzed up version. But she has proved her musical talent by putting some of her own songs on their such as 'This Christmas' and 'These Are The Special Times'. The album contains a mix of jazz and soul, it will deffienitely put you in the festive mood or if you want something a little faster or something to dance too you can always listen to 'The Christmas Song' (Holiday Remix). So go out and buy this excellent Christmas Cd today.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2000
This Christmas album is excellent to say the least. Christina's voice is excellent, and the songs are great. There are all styles of music, 2 traditional songs, dance music, jazz etc. All of them have some r'n'b feel in them, which makes it different from other Christmas albums. You definetely won't be disappointed if you buy it... it's better than I expected!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2000
Everybody loves christmas and to celebrate Christina Aguilera has released a Christmas album. MY KIND OF CHRISTMAS includes the much loved Christmas song!IT includes a fast remix too in case you wanna dance as well!It also includes Climb every mountain a much loved song from the sound of music! Christina also includes Silent Night and many more spectacular covers as well as excellent original songs! This album is a must for all those who love Chistina and christmas! and who doesn't
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2003
Christina Aguilera 'My Kind Of Christmas' is a great album especially 4 the festive season. Although, it does have it disadvantages and advantages of course. The only disadvantage I can think of is alot of mmmm ohhh laaa and faaa's in the songs. It isn't a turn off but you do get a little bit board of hearing it after a bit. There are alot of advantages but I am not going to go into them all right now. I think she has an amazing voice which is definitley the main key to a great and wonderful record. Also I think some of the cover versions on the record are bought to life again and Christina gives it that almost attraction to the song.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2000
This Christmas album is amazing. Ive never been into Christmas music but I bought this CD cause i like Christina. Once again her voice is amazing, every track is so different. The songs have a real RnB, Blues and Gospel feel to it, no teeny pop. The best songs on the album are "This Year" and "This Christmas". Christina has shown shes really grown in the music business with this CD and she stands head and shoulders above all the other teen singers. Brilliant!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2001
You only have to look at the picture on the front of this album,to see why Christina Aquilera is called the Goddess of Beauty.On this seasonal Christmas album,Christina shows us that she can perform seasonal Christmas Carols,as well as the usual chart songs which she is so renowned for. During the album,Christina uses her magical voice to take us through eleven great Christmas songs,including The Christmas Song,which I thought Christinas version was as an absolute festive masterpiece. All the songs on the album certainly get you in the festive mood.Christinas vocal talents really do shine on this album,as she goes from sensational high notes,right down to dipping soft notes,all of which show the Goddess at her best. The overall summary is,if your thinking of buying a Christmas album,this is the album for you. Reviewed by......Mark Evans
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.95
£2.17
£3.51
£3.00

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)