Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
29
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2017
Rod still playing with the girls.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
I really only wanted this album for a single of Rod Stewart's that has failed to appear on any compilation I have seen. It's called , "Aint Love A Bitch". This album , Blondes Have More Fun arrived in the middle of Disco Mayhem in 1978 and though paying tribute, Rod did not pander to that musical style. I heard the album way back then but it has taken me till now to appreciate what a great album it is. "Standin' in the Shadows of Love" and "The Best Days of My Life" are favourites of mine but give this album a listen from beginning to end a few times and let it grow on you. It will.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
Always remembered this as a start of deep decline. Listening now there are plenty of great ballads. I could do without "Do you think I'm sexy" though:(
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 March 2008
Probably Stewart's greatest album.

Released at a time when everything everyone did basically sold well (the preceding year 1978 being the biggest selling year for the single record in music history) 'Blondes Have More Fun' included two chart hits for Rod; 'Da Ya Think I'm Sexy' which was an unexpected Numer One for one week at the very beginning of 1979 and 'Ain't Love A Bitch' which had been an expected chart topper, but failed to make the Top Ten.

Ten 'gravelly' numbers from the 70s rough-voiced pop star.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2011
It is not one of Rods top albums I bought it for his excellent version of the Four Tops Standing in the Shadows of love.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
Have this on LP but no longer have a record player, so replaced CD brilliant
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2016
Another great album from this artist to ad to my collection of their output
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2016
Great album if you like Rod
Forgotten what good songs are on it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2015
Not the best album from RTM but worth a listen for the fan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 March 2008
PLEASE NOTE: This Review is for 'Blondes Have More Fun' only:

Probably Stewart's greatest album.

Released at a time when everything everyone did basically sold well (the preceding year 1978 being the biggest selling year for the single record in music history) 'Blondes Have More Fun' included two chart hits for Rod; 'Da Ya Think I'm Sexy' which was an unexpected Numer One for one week at the very beginning of 1979 and 'Ain't Love A Bitch' which had been an expected chart topper, but failed to make the Top Ten.

Ten 'gravelly' numbers from the 70s rough-voiced pop star.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)