Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
28
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2017
Did a tour of Scotland and decided to get some Scottish music and enjoyed listening to it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Fantastic c/d
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2012
Given that the other review is not especially helpful: this is *not* 'Celtic' music in the usual sense of the term (and there's nothing especially 'Highland' about it either). It's a mixture of pipe band and ceilidh band tracks - mostly well-known standards, but a few more obscure numbers. The joker in the pack is one Claire Hamilton, whose very tasteful harp performances of several classic airs - Annie Laurie, Skye Boat, Loch Lomond - provide something a little different. Even Flower of Scotland, which I normally hate, is pretty good in her arrangement.

It's not the cutting edge of Scots traditional music, but as cheap folk CDs go it's one of the better ones. I know, I've got quite a few...
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
I have really enjoyed listening to this and it is a regular in my car now. It is an interesting mix of soulful music and more upbeat Scottish Ceilidh type songs; something for every mood.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
Just what I wanted for a Burns night evening with friends. Created a great atmosphere. Had a great night too !!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
I love any type of music from Scotland, especially Flower of Scotland. This is one song that makes us think about the future of Scotland and how much damage was caused by King Edward.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Could have done with some vocals.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2016
This is Highland music at its best. Brilliant for travelling, makes the journey that much shorter. Excellent quality and incredible value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
Music was ideal for the purpose, group members loved it and it set the scene for our Scottish theme.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2016
Good selection of music. Quite varied - something for everyone .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)