Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
301
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.21+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 December 2014
Mel Brooks at his best. The first half of the film is a laugh fest, it peters off a bit in the second half & the funny moments a fewer but still a great film. The late Marty Feldman as Igor is the pick of the bunch for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
My favourite comedy of all time, presented here in its original black and while grainy splendour. The DVD doesn't have the same atmosphere as the old film effects were inexplicably 'cleaned up'. Worth getting the Blu-ray!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2010
Hi still good fillm and still funny, first seen it at the cinema late 1970s also on TV in the 1980s .
It great how it brings back 1930s look of the original Frankenstein fillm but with the comedy!
Yes well worth buying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
Superb - a must-see. Comedy which travels well and the extras are fabulous.Excellent viewing entertainment for all the family and not just a one-off view either.You always see something new every time you watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Not reviewing the film as many of you reading it will know its a classic - picture is nicely digitised with the sound - lots of extra content at such a modest price - well worth spending your cash on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
I bought this for a friend who, shockingly, has never seen it so that had to be remedied. I simply addressed it with 'quiet dignity and grace'. Incredible movie that always has me in tears laughing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
Absolutely the best from Mel Brooks. Fantastic quality and price for a classic Mel Brooks. Have bought three others and this is my favourite. Magnificent purchase and magnificent quality and price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
An old production, but typical of the Mel Brooks style of humour. This (I'd seen it before, as had the 'victim' I bought it for) hit the spot beautifully. A good laugh, which met the requirement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
Excellent service, very quick shipping. More than fulfilled expectations and arrived on time to satisfy appropriate presentation. Extra features are limited, though video quality is excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
this is a must one of the funniest ever unforgettable performance by marty feldman movie drops a little midway thru but never dull load it into ur player when you get back from the pub
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)