Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
8
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2017
One of the best jazz recordings I have heard in a while! Glad I downloaded this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2005
If you've not heard any E.S.T. and piano trio jazz is your kind of thing then this album is for you. In fact if you have any appreciation of great piano or any jazz, this album is probably for you too.
For E.S.T. lovers this album is similar in my mind to Strange Place For Snow - the album that seemed to alert the world to this supremely talented group further than just the jazz realm. The variety on offer here is fantastic - my favourite track continually changes.
All elements of this trio are vital to the E.S.T. mix - and all are bloody great at what they do. If you get the chance to see these guys live then do - I've been once and it's up with the best live acts I've ever seen.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2001
I'm impressed by by how varied the influence of this music is: The traditional piano/bass/percussion combination is used in a completely new and creative way. The music is playful, exploring new areas on each track. These people are truly good ambassadors for Scandinavian jazz.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2011
If you like the music of EST then you will certainly enjoy this excellent recording which showcases the Swedish group at their finest. If you are wanting to sample this piano trio for the first time, then 'Good Morning Susie Soho' is a very good place to start. The 11 tracks cover their full range from soft melodic harmonies to loud percussive renditions - all bar one are original compositions by the group. The tragic death of Esbjorg Svenson means that the EST catalogue will forever be a small one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2001
i am thrilled that contemporary jazz has thrown up such a talent as this one. i strongly recommend you check this guy out before he gets blown around the entire world and all over your newspapers as the next genius of jazz...
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
Great modern day jazz band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2016
EST mmmmmmm
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2016
SUPER
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£11.79
£15.75
£14.06
£15.54

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)