Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 26 October 2016
Deluxe edition of this seminal album,missed this edition when firts released,picked it up for a fiver,stunning, disc 1 contains the complete album,thankfully not split over the 2 discs and it sounds superb.

Disc2 6 tracks: the encores 3 x Black Night, 2 x Speed King and one slightly knackered sounding Lucille.

Classic album,classic reissue ( and it comes in the original sleeve color,never liked the 'black' version on the previous reissue.)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
The second attempt at remastering this most perfect live album of all time, reveals new clarity and subtly different atmosphere. It's a pity they chose to roll all the tracks into one another. I liked the separatsion on the original LP recording. Otherwise, this album simply is the best live rock performance of all time. Unbeatable for its dynamics and musicality.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
Its a classic. The best Deep Purple Album by a mile. Deep Purple are not a band that i associate with a great back catalogue. I have always preferred Sabbath, and Led Zeppelin to Deep Purple and Rainbow Rising is easily the highlight of Ritchie Blackmore's career. HOWEVER for three albums Deep Purple were very very special. In Rock, Machine Head and Made in Japan. If you don't own this record Buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
Yeah there are some moments of self indulgence (who really wants a 15 minute drum solo?) but this really does showcase how extraordinary Deep Purple where live in their pomp. Largely due to the genius of Ritchie Blackmore, who took this lot into the stratosphere of wonder...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
My first "hard rock" vinyl lp bought at age 12 was this one. At first I was disapponted that it was live. However after a few listens to the whole thing, I came to love it. It has been a staple of my play "lists" for over 40 years. This version with the DVD, and all 3 shows from that Japan tour just makes it that much better. These guys were at their peak. This set puts it way over the top!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
A great live album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
A favourite blast from the past which never gets old, great band and happier times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
What can I say. It's a must have item for Deep Purple fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)