Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
21
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2017
Excellent film with a lovely story about 2 best friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
BRILLIANT BRILLIANT BRILLIANT .......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2004
This is a true girlie film to watch with a group of your friends on a girls night in. The journey of true friendship by both Julie Walters and Brenda Blythen is outstandingly portraid. You will definately need some tissues to hand as this film will make even those of you who never cry, cry!!! A real tear jerker but uplifting at the same time. Inspirational to anyone faced with the toughest fight of life, the journey of the dreams and the courage to face them.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2002
A touching film based around the triumphant winning of £100k which enables dreams to be realised be it through illness. A must for all Julie Walters and Brenda Blethyn fans
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2006
This tells the story of unconditional friendship and the appreciation life can give even when tragedy strikes. Julie Walters and Brenda Blethyn are wonderful and give out memorable roles. I have seen this film many times and still find a tissue at hand. At the end of the film you will feel sad and lost but at the same time appreciation of what life is and how to value it. IT REALLY IS A MUST SEE AND HAVE COLLECTION
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2006
Girls' Night is a film that you will laugh and cry. it shows the loving and caring two friends can have in very difficult times.

The journey of true friendship by both Julie Walters and Brenda Blythen is outstandingly portraid.

Brenda Blethyn and Julie Walters are a magical pairing, with both giving mesmerising moving performances

You will need a BOX of tissues at the ready because you are bonund to cry.its a must see!!!!! YOU HAVE TO BUY IT.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2005
Girls' Night is an entertaining film. It's one that you should settle down to with a bottle of decent wine and a few nibbles. It doesn't demand a great deal of concentration but it does contain excellent performances from the lead actors and has a good storyline. There are also enough laughs and a convincing friendship line in the film to stop it from being mawkish. My main complaint is that I'm not quite sure why Kriss Krisstofferson appears in the film. The plot line was quite strong enough without introducing a 'love interest'. If Kriss had to be involved the producers could at least have given him a stronger role. (After all he's pretty good to look at and a decent actor too!)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2011
I have been wanting to get hold of this film for a while as I remember watching it on TV years ago. I love both Julie Walters and Brenda Blethyn and they team up perfectly together as best friends in this film. Dawn (Blethyn) and Jackie (Walters) work together in a factory and their lives are transformed when they win £100,000 at their regular bingo session. However Dawn discovers she has a terminal illness and only a short time to live but Jackie helps Dawn fulfil her lifelong dream and they jet off to Las Vegas for the time of their lives. This film will make you laugh and cry so have the tissues at the ready. Brilliant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2000
This film will be a classic! A real weepy, this should have you in tears! A brilliant performance from Blethyn and Walters.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
Julie Walters plays a terrific role in this movie and for me to enjoy this movie so much is out of line. I like action thillers and horrors but this one I was looking for and it took a long time finding it on the net. Its worth every cent i spent on it and a classic. Highly recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse