Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
19
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 August 2000
Well it's been a little while coming, but it's finally here - Scooch's debut album - and it was certainly worth the wait. The singles speak for themselves: high quality dance-pop from the masters themselves, Mike Stock and Matt Aitken (knowing more than a thing or two about writing a good tune, and showing that they still haven't lost their touch), with help from Steve Crosby (Scooch's manager no less). The other tracks are no album fillers either - upbeat, feelgood, perfectly-crafted pop songs, with a couple of quality ballads thrown in for good measure. As well as the ever popular Abba influences, there is a definite nod to the song-writing craftmanship of the Carpenters, with tight harmonies and pleasing melodies. One song stands out in particular: the brilliant final track "Third Time Lucky", which surely has to be a single.
If Steps were the new Abba, then Scooch are certainly the new Steps.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2008
This album has very catchy songs on it.If you like pop then you will love this album.The songs are mostly uptempo and are great to dance to.
It is worth buying for the fine singles 'When my baby','More than I needed to know','The best is yet to come' and 'For Sure'.
Scooch should have been around longer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2000
it is such a good album! although the group may be under-rated it is one of the best pop albums i have ever heard!from the ace single for sure to a great cover a zoom, every song has single potential! although they are often put in the shadows by other mixed groups(steps and s club) this album certainly proves that they are a force to be reckoned with!
every song is guaretteed to make you boogie! so don't under estimate scooch!
for sure is a great song to start the album and it is great that all the singles are not bunched together!when reading the track listing you look at a few of the titles and think - what? i mean syncopated rhythm what is that about! but every song is great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2000
Well it has been a longly awaited album by me that's for sure. When first listening to this album I thought Scooch, you have out done yourselves once again. Having love Steps and Abba i think this album has the same feel. Very uptempo and poppy. I have to say that the tracks which I love the most would have to be One Of These Days, Never Stop Believing and Music To My Heart, these tracks have to be possible contenders for singles. All the other tracks on the album are great aswell and it also contains the first four singles from this great group of guys and gals. If you buy one album this year make sure it is this one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
if u like steps then youll like scooch, its just an easy cd to listen to pop it on in the car and off u go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2016
Excellent quality. Brings back great memories. Fast delivery too, arrived quicker than expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2017
GREAT POP ALBUM CATCHY IF YOU LIKE STEPS YOU WILL LOVE THIS TOO
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2016
Loved this song
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)