Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Sigur Ros - Agaetis Byrjun
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 17 April 2015
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2015
excellent buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2017
superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2013
I was in the pub one night and this came on. I was gobsmacked, couldn't believe I'd never heard it before. I asked the barman who it was and bought it the next day. I've bought most of their albums now but for me this is one of the greatest albums ever released. Such emotion and depth. 5/5!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 June 2015
It just washes over me. Beautiful music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2012
A huge achievement musically with the orchestral style accompaniment allowing a large canvas of relaxed flowing sounds. A musical aurora borealis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2013
I'm a massive Sigur Ros fan so I'm probably biased, but I loved this album. This is a typical helping of Sigur Ros' post-rock experimental tunes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 September 2015
Great early album if you like this sort of thing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2015
Somewhere deep within the hessian, egg yolk and lava lamp soul of Tubular Bells, beats the tiny but persistent beating heart of a beautiful fragile butterfly. It is Icelandic band Sigur Ros who set it free, to flutter about and hover above illustrating every imaginable folk, indie, hippy, meditative touchstone of inspiring music.
Not content with singing in their own native Icelandic, the band have put the "Oh!" back in obscure and sing in their own made up language 'Hopelandic'. Understated, intricate and evocative, it will either enhance your life or leave you untouched. Like Marmite for the soul.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2016
I bought this thinking it would have their well known tracks on it but unfortunately not (which admittedly is my own fault) however, I gave this go and found the music very relaxing and well worth a listen. The CD is still in my car and I listen to is occasionally. Sigur Ros are extremely unique and I like how different they sound from other artists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Kveikur
£7.99
Von
£10.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)