Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
148
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.60+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2013
My first real favorit, and still with me, 20 year after i first got it. I have the remastered edition also, and rekomend that if you have a desent stereo
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2016
Quick delivery. Needed it asap as was going to see Fish play at Aylesbury and wanted to get to know all of the other songs not just Kayleigh & Lavender.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
I first heard this on a give away in a paper. I now have the 2 cd version and I love it. I have heard other Marillion albums, but this is my favourite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Had this on cassette when it was released aeons ago. Great concept album, good to hear the old tunes again and sing along to the familiar tunes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
Not their very best album but still very good, Clutching at Straws is the best album for me. Still a must have for anyone who likes Marillion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Marillion proved the critics wrong with this great second album, bought back some fabulous memories, good british prog rock like it should be
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
I had this years ago and lost it - had to have another copy!
AND this package is a double CD with additional music which surprised me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Another classic Album that has a special place in my CD collection.... Great songs and anthemic rock... just make sure you play it loud!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2000
I do think that it is fair to say that if Misplaced Childhood had been recorded by a more "fashionable" band without the image problem that Marillion obviously had (and still have), this album would be regarded by the media as one of the finest albums of the eighties. Kayleigh, Lavender and Heart of Lothian are three great tunes but the album should be listened to from start to finish - you won't regret it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
the c/d came quick and its fine no problems will use them again,
had this on tape for years
now on c/dbetter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse