Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
34
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.97+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 December 2016
like another reviewer says the music on this compilation doesn't all sound all that weird and wonderful - I thought some of it almost sounded south American. its largely upbeat though and good because of this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2010
This music is over half a century old!. It sounds so alive and kicks all else into touch.A great collection of urban electric masterclasses. So much talent from the Windy City,so good to hear it all over again .....and again. Yes, put it on repeat,let it burn through your brain cells and install itself in your soul. A high and mighty recommendation.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
Fantastic . Brian Jones and co loved this stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2012
i was keen to expand my knowledge of malian music and this cd has reaquainted me with the better known artists and introduced me to new voices . I particularly like the slow atmospheric and haunting pieces but there is plenty for all, maybe see some of these artists at WOMAD one day .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
Impeccable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
On time and satisfied
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
good cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
for my dad and well made up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2002
If you're a bit of a Bhangra novice like me, this excellent value compilation is definetely for you. Filled with a great selection of thumping beats and gorgeous, moving vocals. If the super tunes aren't enough there also a CD-ROM track packed full useful info. A must buy - enjoy :-)
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.57
£10.43
£10.67

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)